We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overall a wonderful experience :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Southern Cali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“overall a wonderful experience :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2007

This stay was a great experience. The room was very spacious and comfortable, probably the biggest hotel room i've ever gotten. The LCD tv was very cool, my boyfriend loved that we had the ability to order from a WIDE selection of movies, including adult :) The fact that the website said we were getting a "whirlpool tub" was a little misleading though, it was rather a very large bathtub with a shower attached, still nice though. The view was very nice and i found the hotel to be very quiet and restful....i will stay there again on my next trip to ventura, no question about that.

  • Liked — The very spacious room
  • Disliked — I liked the whole experience really, I guess i'd say the "whirlpool tub"
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank ViciousLindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    123
    45
    28
    14
See reviews for
66
110
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

I don't know what the last review is referring to, but this is a nice hotel, and I did not find it to be loud at all. In fact, it was very quiet place.
We stayed here Feburary 9 -11 and our rooom was in the top floor with a nice view of the harbor from our balcony. The room was pretty standard, but did have a large plasma TV hanging on the wall and a small refridgerator that came in handy. The room rate includes a continnetal breakfast, which included your usual bread, pastries, milk, OJ, coffee, tea, and they also had cereal, fruit, and hard boiled eggs. Nothing speacial, but it served its purpose.
The great thing about this hotel was how close it was to Harbor Village. You can walk there and enjoy different restaurants and entertainment. We espeacially like The Greek at the Harbor. All in all, I recommend this hotel if you want to stay close to the Harbor. We would definitly stay here again.

  • Liked — The location.
  • Disliked — Smell in the morning, since next to the harbor.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank kgzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolin in Cali
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2007

Spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Ventura. In town for a conference, we changed our hotel at the last minute after some unfavorable reviews of the other conference hotel were posted on TripAdvisor. We're glad that we did.

Through the hotel's website, we booked a Harbor View Junior Suite w/ kitchenette and jacuzzi tub. On arrival, we were assigned a standard king room w/ flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator.

The standard room was newly renovated with granite countertops, tasteful bedding and comfortable furnishings. The room showed no obvious signs of wear. The room ended with a balcony which had a great view of the marina. The balcony door was showing it's age and was obviously very old. Even though this wasn't the room I had booked, it would have sufficed and I would have stayed in the room.

About 90 minutes after check-in, the Front Desk called and asked if I was satisfied with the room. I told them that while the room was fine, it wasn't the room I had booked. Upon hearing this, Grace at the front desk apologized for the mix-up and moved us.

The Junior Suite I booked was huge and perfect! It had high ceilings and another great view of the marina. The room had a kitchenette (newly done) new furniture, a fully renovated bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, and stone tile with granite inlays throughout.

The kitchenette came fully stocked with pots, pans, plates, glasses and silverware plus a refrigerator and a full size microwave. The room lacked a flat screen TV but since the hotel didn't have HD programming, it didn't matter to me.

The king bed had nice linens, plenty of pillows and made for great night's sleep. The Junior Suites are located on the first floor next to the Breakfast room. A large thick partition keeps the noise out. The hotel is quiet and the staff is superb.

Restaurants near the hotel are scarce but the vibrant Ventura Downtown is an easy 10 minute drive away as is the Pacific View Mall.

You can't go wrong with a stay here!

  • Liked — Newly renovated and a great value for the money!
  • Disliked — Lack of good restaurants in the area
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank tony997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2007

Not that clean... not just the lobby smells, the entire hotel is musty... very noisy requiring one to run the a/c for white noise and the TV as cover noise. Not what I call restful.

Serviceable in a pinch, but if you have any time to plan your trip at all avoid this place.

  • Liked — Nothing special here
  • Disliked — The noise!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank saturnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2007

We loved this hotel!!!! Great Price and Value. The rooms were great. They were large, had very comfortable beds, large Plasma screen TV with on demand movies and games, a Desk, refidge, Microwave. The bathroom area was also very large with a big bathtub that our kids loved. There was a seperate sink area that had lots of room, a coffee maker, plus a large closet. There was a large balcony over looking the harbor with a nice view. The hotel was in walking distance to the Harbor Village which has shopping and dining. The staff was great:) Very kid friendly. They always talked to my two young kids when we came by. My 2 year old loved touching their star they had displayed on the counter :) The Breakfast was basic. The Cinnamon rolls at the breakfast were great. The only thing I would change at this hotel is I would add a hot breakfast like some other hotels have started. We would definitly stay here again and we would recommend it.

  • Liked — The Room, View, Location
  • Disliked — Maid service was a little slow.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank McfamilyCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2007

What more can I say - The bed was fantastic, great mattress and pillows plus a sheet protected comforter. Add to that a flat panel LCD TV, high speed wired internet connection, refrigerator, microwave and a fantastic harbor view! This hotel is on a short list of hotels I cant wait to revisit.

  • Liked — The Bed!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
209 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2007

We spent one night in a room overlooking the marina, with two queen beds. The room was spotless. The beds were wonderful with double sheeting on a light comforter. It's so good that most hotels are eliminating those nasty bedspreads! The building used to be part of the Sheraton next door and one can tell it is a renovated building, however, HI did a great job and it feels new. If you are looking for an extended beach stay in Ventura, keep in mind that there is a sewage treatment facility nearby and the smell can be unpleasant at times. It was strong when we stayed but I didn't notice it when in the room. We kept the the sliding door closed to our nice sized balcony.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfortable beds.
  • Disliked — Odor from nearby sewage facility.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.8 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Address: 1080 Navigator Drive, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly designed Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites Ventura Harbor. Once you visit you'll dream of coming back! Rejuvenate yourself on our breathtaking coastline views, attentive staff with an 'at your service' attitude & wide array of amenities for your comfort and enjoyment. Nestled between Majestic Mountain Ranges and the Sparkling Blue Pacific Ocean we are the destination you have been searching for! We are located at 1080 Navigator Drive Ventura, CA 93001. Just an hour up the coast from Los Angeles, (halfway between Malibu & Santa Barbara). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ventura Harbor
Ventura Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Ventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing