We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, Nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, Nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

My family and I were on a weekend trip for our son's High school graduation, so we decided we wanted to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We could of chosen the Crowne Plaza,but from the reviews we got, we chose the Holiday Inn express. We are soooo happy we went with the Holiday Inn Express because all the staff were very pleasant and nice. We stayed in the suite with the kitchen. Our room were very, very clean and spacious. Our family of four fit very comfortable without anyone bumping into each other. We will definitely choose the Holiday Inn Express again. Crowne Plaza don't have nothing on the Holiday Inn Express even though its bigger and thats where my son's graduation. So go figure.

  • Liked — hotel staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vze3kpwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    121
    45
    28
    14
See reviews for
66
108
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
thousand oaks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2008

Holiday Inn has changed! It is now owned by Inter Continental Hotels Group. Customer Service is not in their vocabulary! I have been a very loyal customer of Holiday Inn for over 30 years, Stayed in over 20 different HI. I made a reservation online for my daughter for her birthday. Suddenly, my daughter is hospitalized and I call within 20 days of reservation to cancel. NO WAY! The rate I received requires full non-refundable prepayment. They are sold out for that weekend and will not even cancel with my offer of a % to cover their inconvenience. I have talked to 2 people in customer service, who will not give their names, both have refused to accomodate me. I even ask to delay the visit so my daughter could still take advantage, NO! Good bye Holiday Inn! BEWARE!

  • Liked — na
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janlmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2008

My husband and I stayed here on a Monday night. We checked in very quickly and were given a room on the 2nd floor. The view from our room looked right over the harbour. Absolutely awesome views. Room was really large and bed was super comfortable. Definately wood stay here again.

  • Liked — view from hotel room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank e_stire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2008

I was greeted by a warm welcome at check-in. I was also given a gift bag that included an apple, granola bar, and water because I am Priority Club member. Even though I have stayed at many other Holiday Inn Expresses, this is one of the few times where I was given something like this for being a member of their club. The hotel exterior looks old, so does the elevator. This gave me a bad feeling as I walked to my room. But the room looks very clean and new. Most impressive was the incredible view of the marina from my balcony. Their staff told me all rooms have this view. This in itself makes it worth staying here. They called few minutes after I checked-in to ask if everything met my expectations. The bed was comfortable, and came with several pillows. They also have a desk for working, but as usual insufficient lighting. The room includes free wired internet high-speed connection. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The shower had the typical oversized shower head. The hotel is next to the marina, where there are many restaurants and beautiful boardwalk. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, they offer free breakfast which includes eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, juice, fruits, and yogurt. Their dining area was very nice also. I once again received a service with a smile during check-out.

  • Liked — Incredible View
  • Disliked — Looks Old from outside
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2008

Arrived around midnight when checking in, the two ladies at the check in desk were extremely nice and helpful. There was some sort of problem with the one room left that had two queens, so instead we were given a King room with a pullout couch. Although this was inconvenient as there was 4 of us(2 couples) traveling together, the ladies were very apologetic and offered to move us the next night but we declined since we were only there for two nights.

The King bed was extremely comfortable, big bathroom for a holiday inn with an oversized shower, plasma tv was a nice touch and although they gave us a 'view room' all we really could see was some boats and the dirty water that comes along with a marina.

Breakfast was good, a few hot items, good coffee, better than average for a complimentary breakfast at a hotel. Location was off the beaten path, although there was restaurants and shops nearby at the end of the marina, however the hotel was not near the pier or downtown ventura.

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2008

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the first night of our Californian trip. We were very pleased with the location, we booked a king room overlooking the Marina which looked fabulous as the sun set.

The staff at check in were courteous and efficient, our room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable, which was good news after an 11 hour flight from the UK!

The Marina offered numerous places to eat all at a reasonable price. Breakfast included at the hotel was OK with a choice of some hot items, cereals & muffins. Enough to keep us going till lunch.

Would certainly recommend this hotel for an overnight stop.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BillP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2008

This was a clean, comfortable room. I found nothing to complain about. My wife and I stayed here on a Wednesday night for $118.85. This was our fifth stop on a trip down Pacific Coast Highway CA1 from Oakland to San Diego. The next morning we took a side trip to the Ronald Reagan Museum in Simi Valley. This was the highlight of our trip. Visiting there made you feel proud to be an American. We drove thru LA at night on CA1 to Hampton Inn in San Clemente.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LeesSummitCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.8 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Address: 1080 Navigator Drive, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly designed Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites Ventura Harbor. Once you visit you'll dream of coming back! Rejuvenate yourself on our breathtaking coastline views, attentive staff with an 'at your service' attitude & wide array of amenities for your comfort and enjoyment. Nestled between Majestic Mountain Ranges and the Sparkling Blue Pacific Ocean we are the destination you have been searching for! We are located at 1080 Navigator Drive Ventura, CA 93001. Just an hour up the coast from Los Angeles, (halfway between Malibu & Santa Barbara). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ventura Harbor
Ventura Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Ventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing