We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2008

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the first night of our Californian trip. We were very pleased with the location, we booked a king room overlooking the Marina which looked fabulous as the sun set.

The staff at check in were courteous and efficient, our room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable, which was good news after an 11 hour flight from the UK!

The Marina offered numerous places to eat all at a reasonable price. Breakfast included at the hotel was OK with a choice of some hot items, cereals & muffins. Enough to keep us going till lunch.

Would certainly recommend this hotel for an overnight stop.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BillP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    123
    45
    28
    14
See reviews for
66
110
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2008

This was a clean, comfortable room. I found nothing to complain about. My wife and I stayed here on a Wednesday night for $118.85. This was our fifth stop on a trip down Pacific Coast Highway CA1 from Oakland to San Diego. The next morning we took a side trip to the Ronald Reagan Museum in Simi Valley. This was the highlight of our trip. Visiting there made you feel proud to be an American. We drove thru LA at night on CA1 to Hampton Inn in San Clemente.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LeesSummitCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

We just returned from a trip up the California Coast to look at colleges with our daughter. Our first stop was in Ventura. This was a great hotel with a great view of the harbor. Room was very clean with two queen beds. The room was big and the bathroom area was large. This allowed more people to get ready at the same time. Staff were very friendly and kind. Breakfast was great too!

We drove down to the harbor where has several shops and places to eat. Sat at the beach at watched the sunset. It was great. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2008

The exterior of this motel is an unappealing concrete block - but you should ignore the cover of this book! I had a spacious, spotless, and quiet 3rd (top) floor room with a great harbor view. The bed was ultra-comfortable, and I enjoyed watching a newly released movie on the big screen TV. I just had time to drop in and stroll through the Channel Islands Visitor Center before they closed - interesting exhibits. Upon the recommendation of the hotel's pleasant front desk clerk, I had a delicious, excellent quality, super-casual dinner at Andria's seafood, just up the street, in the village marketplace. Next morning, after a stroll on the beach, I was delighted to find a bountiful spread at the included breakfast - scrambled eggs, warm cinnamon rolls - it was a real change from what most motels give you these days. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location, harbor view, large room with excellent amenities
  • Disliked — External corridors
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BirdingIsFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2008

We loved our stay here! The rooms very modern, the staff was great! The breakfast was better than some of the HI Express' we have been at. The view of the Harbor is very relaxing!

I highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Liked — view of the harbor from balcony, modern facilities
  • Disliked — pool, hot tub located at the Sheraton next door
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2008

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. It was a really nice room. The hotel's location was great, right on the marina. The beach in walking distance. It was extremely clean, no problems. If I had to say a negative...it was the front desk staff which were less than helpful and very aloof...not rude...just not that interested.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — the front desk staff
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2007

I booked directly with hotel - immediately the entire fee was charged to my credit card with a NO CANCELLATION clause. So beware. Had my travels changed I would NOT have gotten a dime back - which is NOT the norm for hotel rooms if you give advance notice. Anyway, the room was great, staff courteous, excellent handicap accesiability. Our room overlooked the harbor. There was a nice balcony to go out on to. Room 219 I think? Two Queen beds, total price one night $133.65. Clean too. They have the BEST little toiletries - I know that sounds queer but they are amazing. There may have been some kind of breakfast but we were not informed upon check in and by the time we got there around 9:30 they were packing up what was there. I'd probably stay here again but check out that FULL PREpayment thing - that freaks me out, especially since we were driving from Nevada and could have run into issues. Fully NON REFUNDABLE. Hotel seems to be in a very nice, off the beaten path, kind of area too. Free Parking.

  • Liked — Clean, big, location
  • Disliked — communication upon check in
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SLC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.8 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Address: 1080 Navigator Drive, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly designed Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites Ventura Harbor. Once you visit you'll dream of coming back! Rejuvenate yourself on our breathtaking coastline views, attentive staff with an 'at your service' attitude & wide array of amenities for your comfort and enjoyment. Nestled between Majestic Mountain Ranges and the Sparkling Blue Pacific Ocean we are the destination you have been searching for! We are located at 1080 Navigator Drive Ventura, CA 93001. Just an hour up the coast from Los Angeles, (halfway between Malibu & Santa Barbara). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ventura Harbor
Ventura Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Ventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing