We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2008

This was a clean, comfortable room. I found nothing to complain about. My wife and I stayed here on a Wednesday night for $118.85. This was our fifth stop on a trip down Pacific Coast Highway CA1 from Oakland to San Diego. The next morning we took a side trip to the Ronald Reagan Museum in Simi Valley. This was the highlight of our trip. Visiting there made you feel proud to be an American. We drove thru LA at night on CA1 to Hampton Inn in San Clemente.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LeesSummitCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 316 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2008

We just returned from a trip up the California Coast to look at colleges with our daughter. Our first stop was in Ventura. This was a great hotel with a great view of the harbor. Room was very clean with two queen beds. The room was big and the bathroom area was large. This allowed more people to get ready at the same time. Staff were very friendly and kind. Breakfast was great too!

We drove down to the harbor where has several shops and places to eat. Sat at the beach at watched the sunset. It was great. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

The exterior of this motel is an unappealing concrete block - but you should ignore the cover of this book! I had a spacious, spotless, and quiet 3rd (top) floor room with a great harbor view. The bed was ultra-comfortable, and I enjoyed watching a newly released movie on the big screen TV. I just had time to drop in and stroll through the Channel Islands Visitor Center before they closed - interesting exhibits. Upon the recommendation of the hotel's pleasant front desk clerk, I had a delicious, excellent quality, super-casual dinner at Andria's seafood, just up the street, in the village marketplace. Next morning, after a stroll on the beach, I was delighted to find a bountiful spread at the included breakfast - scrambled eggs, warm cinnamon rolls - it was a real change from what most motels give you these days. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BirdingIsFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

We loved our stay here! The rooms very modern, the staff was great! The breakfast was better than some of the HI Express' we have been at. The view of the Harbor is very relaxing!

I highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. It was a really nice room. The hotel's location was great, right on the marina. The beach in walking distance. It was extremely clean, no problems. If I had to say a negative...it was the front desk staff which were less than helpful and very aloof...not rude...just not that interested.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

I booked directly with hotel - immediately the entire fee was charged to my credit card with a NO CANCELLATION clause. So beware. Had my travels changed I would NOT have gotten a dime back - which is NOT the norm for hotel rooms if you give advance notice. Anyway, the room was great, staff courteous, excellent handicap accesiability. Our room overlooked the harbor. There was a nice balcony to go out on to. Room 219 I think? Two Queen beds, total price one night $133.65. Clean too. They have the BEST little toiletries - I know that sounds queer but they are amazing. There may have been some kind of breakfast but we were not informed upon check in and by the time we got there around 9:30 they were packing up what was there. I'd probably stay here again but check out that FULL PREpayment thing - that freaks me out, especially since we were driving from Nevada and could have run into issues. Fully NON REFUNDABLE. Hotel seems to be in a very nice, off the beaten path, kind of area too. Free Parking.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SLC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Harbor View in Ventura for one night in December. We had prepaid on the hotel website at the end of October. We were pleased with the room and the location. We could have walked, but we chose to drive to the harbor shops at the far end of Spinnaker Drive. We had dinner at the nearby Hungry Hunter Steakhouse on Harbor Blvd, which provides reasonable prices for prime rib. The room and bathroom seemed extra clean and spacious to us. When the free wireless was slow, we switched to the free LAN using the cable that was provided in the room. Because of a slanted property line, the five rooms on the north side of the hotel are set back from the rest by about 10 feet. The break occurs at room 345 where the view from the porch is partly the view of the back of the porch of unit 346. The porch at room345 has a view of both the harbor and the parking lot (see photo). The best views on the third (top) floor are those in rooms numbered 346 and higher. At the break, the bathroom of 346 is on the other side of the wall where the bed of 345 is located, so the sound of showering is louder in room 345. Our room had a mini refrigerator, and the toilet-shower is in a room separate from the sink. The free buffet breakfast was served in a ground floor room (see photo) with a view of the yachts in the harbor. It included hard boiled eggs, cereals, and Danish pastries and muffins. We felt it was adequate for a Holiday Inn Express breakfast, and we felt the room was a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.8 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
662 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor

Address: 1080 Navigator Dr, Ventura, CA 93001-4365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range: $137 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly designed Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites Ventura Harbor. Once you visit you'll dream of coming back! Rejuvenate yourself on our breathtaking coastline views, attentive staff with an 'at your service' attitude & wide array of amenities for your comfort and enjoyment. Nestled between Majestic Mountain Ranges and the Sparkling Blue Pacific Ocean we are the destination you have been searching for! We are located at 1080 Navigator Drive Ventura, CA 93001. Just an hour up the coast from Los Angeles, (halfway between Malibu & Santa Barbara). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ventura Harbor
Ventura Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Ventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing