We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful and Professional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Grace, Jeannette and Mayra epitomize excellence in service. Their attention to detail contributed to my amazing stay. The entire staff was great! I really enjoyed sleeping with the slider open. The cool night breeze added a touch of vacation to a business trip.

Room Tip: Select the second or third floor for the best view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Robert B,
Thank you for such a positive review of our staff and the comfort you felt at our property. I will let Grace, Mayra and Jeannette know you appreciated their service. Happy Traveling.
Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager, Holiday Inn and Suites Ventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 317 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

If you are looking for a great view you will like this hotel, it sets over the Ventura marina. Be sure to to request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor on the south end of the hotel, that is where to best views are.

Room Tip: Request room on the south end of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear RonW,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do have a peaceful harborview.
You also took the time to give advice to fellow travels. I hope you have many pleasant adventures and always are welcomed as a valued guest. Happy Traveling.
Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager, Holiday Inn and Suites Ventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We arrived at this hotel expecting the worst after reading some of the reviews on here however we were pleasantly surprised.The reception staff were welcoming and our room had a lovely harbour view.We didn't experience any of the odour from the harbour some reviewers have mentioned infact it was lovely sitting out on the balcony.We ate in the adjoining hotel which was easily reached. By a walkway on the second floor.The food in there was excellent and we had drinks in the bar afterwards.We would happily recommend this hotel and revisit it if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear Babssflo, I am so happy to hear we surprised you. Thank you for your special review. The staff is always so happy when we have made a guest welcome and comfortable, and I will share your review with the restaurant as well. Many happy travels to you. Come and see us again. Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Nice location with good harbor view on the view side. Rooms were clean and sleep was good. No coffee in lobby, no otis cookies, did not have time for the gym. A worthy place to stay if in the area. I did notice the harbor activity is fairly noise so dont expect to sleep with th screen open and fresh sea air.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear Sacnvr218, Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We appreciate your comments and agree we do have a busy harbor. There is a wonderful Harbor Parade of Lights at Christmas that our guests love. Sorry about no cookie, try our cinnamon rolls in the morning. We hope you come to see us again. Happy Traveling. Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

i've stayed here on several occasions and find the room spacious and clean the staff is top notch always gracious and willing to help. the view of the Harbour with it's sunsets, pelicans diving for their evening meal, blue herron flying against the evening sky is a wonderful sight to take in.

as to the odor, it comes from the fields across the way and I've only smelled it in the morning on the parking lot side. I've never noticed it from the balcony with it's view and I feel is not a deterent to a pleasant stay.

As to the $10 parking fee, I think it is a mistake having recently added it and I can find no justification for it. The lot is over large and accomadates many other vehicles other then those staying there. I Feel it should be eliminated.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Pat A., Thank you for your wonderful and thoughtful review. I feel the same way about the ocean, and the calm and beauty it can bring. We did add a necessary parking fee to our Guest Services. We provide night security and a much needed restricted parking area for guests only. Please come to see us again and enjoy the sunset. Best Regards, Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We were disappointed with our stay. The odor, which probably fluctuates with wind conditions, really was a bother. I believe it comes from the sewage treatment plant that you can see from the hotel. For those of you considering the Sheraton next door, it would have the same problem. The room fine but not wonderful. The view was very nice. The hallways and reception area are below average. The breakfast was typical-neither good nor bad. The breakfast area was not appealing. We had a nice trip otherwise, but we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay, which we don't recommend, you might enjoy a room with the harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Frair4,
Thank you for your review. There are off shore winds that do come occasionally occur. We are in an agricutural area and by the beach. It is a large area of waterfront homes, Harbor Village, hotels and a marvelous, classic, ocean front city. I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will be expanding out property and will have many more amenities. I hope you will try a stay with us then and we can give you a wonderful stay. Again, thank you for your review and Happy Traveling, Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

After reading a few of the recent reviews, after we had booked, it was with some trepidation that we arrived for our 2 night stay. We were pleasantly surprised with a room that was clean and spacious. It was a third floor king Harbour view & the view was perfect. Very peaceful. Although there was some traffic noise & at times we could hear some noise from the room next door it didn't interfere with our ability to sleep. The bed was super comfortable. There was lots of choice for breakfast and the room was nice to eat in, with a view of the harbour. The only problem I found was poor water pressure in the shower but other than that the bathroom was lovely. All in all a good stay and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INOV8N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear INOV8N,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us you had a pleasant stay at our property and for the review of what you would like to see improved. We are all happy we were able to leave you with a pleasant memory. We love our guests and our property and love to share the atmosphere of the beach, harbor and city of Ventura. Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.8 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
662 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor

Address: 1080 Navigator Dr, Ventura, CA 93001-4365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range: $137 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly designed Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites Ventura Harbor. Once you visit you'll dream of coming back! Rejuvenate yourself on our breathtaking coastline views, attentive staff with an 'at your service' attitude & wide array of amenities for your comfort and enjoyment. Nestled between Majestic Mountain Ranges and the Sparkling Blue Pacific Ocean we are the destination you have been searching for! We are located at 1080 Navigator Drive Ventura, CA 93001. Just an hour up the coast from Los Angeles, (halfway between Malibu & Santa Barbara). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ventura Harbor
Ventura Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Ventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing