We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even you pay me,I won't stay. Horrible!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed there one night. It was dirty all over. The duvet is dirty and smelly, looks like haven't been washed for years. Microwave has spills in it. The fan in the room was so loud and mad me feel I am sleeping by a operating plane! I couldn't sleep at all, the noise, the smell invests.

Horrible horrible horrible place and need to be shut down!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetjetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

This Inn/Suites is short of even being that. Yes, I looked by the beach, but the area is just run down. Just take a look at my pic's. For the price you pay, you are better off staying at the Holliday Inn or even better, take the 30 - 40 min drive and enjoy Santa Barabra. Much cleaner and the reception is welcoming. Don't try to negotiate a re-found, the Manager('s) don't return calls.

Room Tip: Holliday Inn guarantees the "Best Price" or your first night is free! Book early & sav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Me and some friends stayed here a few weeks ago and lemme just say that for the price and location, it was perfect. We spent around 80$ a night for a few nights and recieved great service, the employees were very helpful, everything looked alot cleaner and better than the pix Ive seen others post, and I would live there if I had the chance.

Sincerely,
Joseph

Room Tip: Cant help you here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Employees of this establishment are horrible at best. The girl that worked on Sat 6/2, must be employed here, because she inn't employable at good establishments. Her attutide is just horrible. I guess she fits in with the rest of the place.

House keeping is non-existant. Room was very dirty and un kept. The room had one blind on half of the window, the other half was broken off. It looked like the walls had various items attached at one time, but were were now ripped off of the walls. It did have a TV but the remote didn't work. The little refrigerator looked like it hadn't worked for a long time and was filthy inside. The sink drains were pluged and smelled really bad. The bathtub was so filthy it wasn't usable. The main office was usually unaccessable during the day, as the folks working here were never there and the office closed around 10 pm. Familes and Couples, definitely DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!! Singles, BEWARE!!!! Hookers, recommended. (Just remember the walls are paper thin and all of your conversations can be heard by your neighbors...

Room Tip: No satisfactory Rooms available here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were a bit leary after reading some of the bad reviews but with it being a holiday weekend and everything booked we took a chance. It was just as expected, a motel. Nothing fancy but much better than we expected and being able to make our own waffles was pretty fun and neat too. Its very close to the beach and thats what we wanted. We will be back.

Room Tip: we liked our room 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We have been coming to Ventura and have stayed here many times when we are in town. This place is on the up and up from what we have seen, we are very pleased with the direction it has taken. They have to our surprise added nice outside patios at each downstairs room! We loved that, it made us be able to enjoy ourselves with privacy. The rooms seem to be much cleaner than in the past as well. You guys are doing a good job in that department as well. The staff has always been helpful, but we encountered some new faces and they went out of their way to accommodate all requests we had. We will be back!

Room Tip: the downstairs has their own private patios :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My friends go there on a regular basis. It is old but clean. Staff is good. we know them all by name and they remember us. The Front desk has a frequent turnover but they try to accommodate as much as possible. The wireless is not great but the staff go above and beyond to get it hooked in. We have stayed in the upstairs suite and it was great with a patio, We have also stayed in the other rooms (upstairs and downstairs). The yogurt place is across the road and the liquer store. The beach is right there and the price is great. If I have an issue, I let the front desk know and they fix it right away. you will have to go there yourself. They will let you see the rooms. Overall a very fun getaway. I am going again this weekend.

Room Tip: Look at all the rooms they have available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leilani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
1.8 mi away
Clocktower Inn Hotel
Clocktower Inn Hotel
#19 of 23 in Ventura
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
671 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 1059 S Seaward Ave, Ventura, CA 93001-3850
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shores Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Inn And Suites
Shores Hotel Ventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing