We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Bar Scene” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Fiore Restaurant

Cafe Fiore Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Fiore Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 415 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Santa Clara
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Bar Scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We did not eat here, but stopped in at the bar around 10PM. Great bar, great crowd, great band, would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank FRED M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    118
    39
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great time with a family in a hurry. Excellent in getting us out of there with time to spare!
And the food was great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Occasions or meeting for dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I enjoyed cafe Fiore for my low key bachelorette party. We had about 25 women on the patio. We ordered a little of everything and drank mojitos and wine. My friend hosts annual Christmas parties where Cafe Fiore gives us a special menu. The patio is lit up and beautiful. Happy hour is a great way to go if meeting up with a friend. I love the tempura asparagus with Gorgonzola dipping sauce.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and a very lively atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a staple of downtown Ventura upscale nite-life. Known as a the local 40-60's age group bar scene on the week-end nites. Very good food, service is usually good but can be spotty on the week-ends when its crowded. They have some terrific dishes...a great ceasar salad, pastas are all good, and my favorite, the balsalmac chicken w/ roasted potatoes and sauteed spinach. Its a huge portion of chicken, definitely big enough for two to share. They have week-end live music and that can get loud, The high ceiling accoustics of the restaurant make for a noisy room when the place is packed & the band is playing. I wish they have just an accoustic guitar player & skip the live jazz/soft rock every now & then.The interior has a charming tuscan feel, too bad the music doesn;t match the vibe of the decor. Nice in the summer, they have a charming outdoor patio.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Malibu93023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food - no attention to service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I just don't get the poor services at this Fiore. This was our first visit to Ventura and every local, and the ladies at the visitors center highly recommended Fiore. We were excited to have dinner here.

We stared at the bar. To get service and drinks was challenging. Ordering food and exploring the happy hour menu - ugh - root canal.

The happy hour prices, the pizza and the drinks were all good. But after watching the hostesses with customers and seeing the servers stand at the bar chatting and eating bar snacks for 15 minutes while the restaurant had customers - sent us looking for another place to dine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErikaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Fiore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing