We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our place to go for fresh”

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 436 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: We bring the freshest and best seafood available in the world to your table! Known and loved for our hand battered fresh fish & chips, homemade clam chowder, views of the lively Ventura Harbor & voted year after year as the #1 fresh seafood market in Ventura, California.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Not fancy, very casual but the fish is always fresh & delicious. Hard to find a seafood place that doesn't cook frozen. We always start with chowder. Today I had the captain' splatter-yum- my husband had oysters & my friend had chicken fingers. None of us could finish the large portions.

Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hello Helen!
We love to hear that you travel up from LA to enjoy fresh fish and chips at Andrias!
Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 317 of 511 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Excellent food & location in the harbor. Best seafood in Ventura! Fast service. Family atmosphere... loved it!

Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hi Karen!
Thanks for your nice review and kind words!

Hope to see you back in Ventura soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you are looking for an excellent fresh fish meal then this is your place. If you are looking for an elegant dining experience look somewhere else. Spend a relaxing day roaming around the harbor and end it with lunch or dinner at the extremely casual and extremely good fish restaurant Andreas. Be cautious during Lent on Fridays though, it is a zoo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doozerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hello!

Couldn’t have written a better review! Thank you thank you for your thoughtful insight and kind words!

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We got the clam chowder and the fish and chips. Everything was good. I just had to salt the fries and fish a bit and it was better. Their outdoor seating is great and is dog friendly so that's a plus!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Thank nlee1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hello!
Being on the harbor has a few amazing bonuses: fresh fish, good views and dog friendly!

Thanks for your kind review!
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We've been eating at Andria's more than 25 years and it is still a local favorite. My wife and I usually share a large bowl of piping hot cioppino which is a seafood stew with fish, clams, shrimp, scallops, carrots, cauliflower, etc. Don't be in a hurry as the creative chef pulls all the ingredients together and lets the flavor simmer in the broth. We avoid the weekends and try to go early for lunch to avoid the crowds. I would guess 95% of the people order the deep fried fish and chips, but we recommend looking at some of the other things on the menu. The employees are very friendly and quick to pick up your dishes when you finish. Yes there are sea gulls and birds around the outside but that's what happens at working harbors. Have you ever eaten on a boat or picnic by the sea? One more thing I'd like to mention is they are very generous with excellent condiments such as tarter sauce, crackers, hot sauce, cold water, etc.

When our friends come to Ventura, we usually take them to Andria's. I

Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hi Bob!
We love to hear that you’ve been coming to Andria’s for 25 years and still love our food! Thank you kindly or your review, as well as your recommendation to try other dishes. Our Cioppino is one of my favorites too!

Thank you kindly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing