We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish & Chips”

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 425 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Andria's Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market is located in the beautiful Ventura Harbor Village. Well known for our original Fish and Chips, homemade clam chowder, and casual atmosphere, we provide the freshest seafood available, both in the restaurant and in the seafood market to take home. We offer salmon, halibut, scallops, and fresh lobster, just to name a few. Enjoy the hustle and bustle inside, or the view of the Harbor and mountains from the patios. It's no wonder Andria's has been voted Ventura's "Best Seafood Restaurant" year after year.
Wendell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The best place for extremely fresh and tasty fish and chips. You can get a variety of fish, from cod to shrimp or scallops. The batter is not too heavy and the sauces are good too. I also had a piece of pina colada cake, yummy! There is nothing not to like about this place. You can sit and eat seafood while looking at the water.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLFriedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Wendell!
We are so happy to read your review! Thank you for visiting us, and for spending the time to give us such a nice review.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    178
    54
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Fries...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This restaurant made great fish and fries,very fresh. Not overcooked , just right. The lines were out the door, however, they move quickly. You place your order and go find someplace to sit(recommend outside on the patio-glassed in) They also have a fresh seafood market located in the back of the restaurant - purchased fresh Tuna and made an appetizer . Very busy place. Not an expensive place...but a WONDERFUL PLACE for SEAFOOD...! Its a place your order and sit kind of place....right on the pier..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandGuynIslandGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello!
Thank you island guy and gal for the wonderful review!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“MMmmmmm fish n chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I love going to Andria's everytime im in Ventura. And i make sure to go to Andrias. Fish and Chips are sooooo good !!!!! Very casual place. You have to share tables because most of the time they are packed. And very affordable too!!! Yummy yummy yummy thats all i can say!
I can

Helpful?
Thank Michiko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Michiko!

Love to hear we are always a stop when you visit Ventura!
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“they know how to do seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Every time my in-laws visit us from Tucson, a couple of trips to Andria's are a must. I hadn't been in awhile, and I had the shrimp and chips. Shrimp done perfectly - crispy outside, tender within. And the best, most fresh tasting cocktail sauce I've ever had. The calamari and chips and the chowder bowl are the other favorites in our family.

Didn't get enough of the deliciousness in one trip, we had to go back 2 days later for more!

Sister-in-law said they'd eaten at a similar place recently in San Diego, but there was no comparison. Andria's fresher, tastier, better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Manager at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Marilyn!
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're happy to hear that we are a part of keeping the in-laws happy :)

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak View, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went to the parade of light and had some extra time. Some friends and I went and had some great sea food. After dinner we went on the Pacific Eagle and cruised around Ventura harbor enjoying all the boats decorated with Christmas lights and then at the end a little fire works display. Great nite aboard the Pacific Eagle out of Ventura Sport fishing

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terterific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Manager at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello!
Thanks for the thumbs up, "great food and people", is one of the best reviews a business can have.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing