We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshalicious!”

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Andria's Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market is located in the beautiful Ventura Harbor Village. Well known for our original Fish and Chips, homemade clam chowder, and casual atmosphere, we provide the freshest seafood available, both in the restaurant and in the seafood market to take home. We offer salmon, halibut, scallops, and fresh lobster, just to name a few. Enjoy the hustle and bustle inside, or the view of the Harbor and mountains from the patios. It's no wonder Andria's has been voted Ventura's "Best Seafood Restaurant" year after year.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Freshalicious!”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great casual restaurant with fresh made to order seafood right from the water into their back door! Sometimes long lines, but worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank Catlick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    183
    57
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips in town”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Hands down best fish and chips in town, only downfall, line out the door on weekends.

Helpful?
Thank WeAreSC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as we remembered.”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We used to like to eat at Andria's when my wife lived in Ventura. The harbor still provides a nice atmosphere, but the food has gone downhill over the last twenty years. All of our dishes seemed bland.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
252 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“The Most Popular But Not The Best!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Andria's is situated in a great spot in Ventura Harbor. It is located right on the water but takes no advantage of its location. I have eaten at Andria's many times over the last few years and what amazes me is the number of people who flock to this restaurant for food that is just OK at best and mediocre at worst. They have an expansive menu of mostly fried seafood, some grilled and some soups and salads. The fish & chips seem to be the local favorite. You would expect the fish is fresh off the boat, as they have an adjacent fish market, but the fried fish does not taste as though it is. My last dish was the fish & chips but the order was not hot and the fish was mushy. I took it back to the kitchen and complained and they tossed it back in the deep frier. What was I thinking??? The grilled entrees are a little better as is the clam chowder.

The kid's menu has only a few fried fish and shrimp plates but it comes in a neat boat that the kids will love. They also include some cookies for desert and a coloring set.

Andria's is a step up from fast food. The food is prepared once you order. However the restaurant environment is a step down from fast food. Tables are crowded together in a fish shack atmosphere with condiments tucked in along the order & pay counter. There are some tables out back, along the water side that are semi enclosed, but gulls seem to find their way in to check out your food. The tables in the front are a little more comfortable and open.

The portions are generous but the prices are high for the quality of food and atmosphere. I think you get better selection, quality and value at Brophy Brothers and Spinnaker's just around the corner.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlOjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“For us, the food was not good.”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We read the reviews and were looking forward to good seafood. We both tried the clam chowder (I ate a spoonful from my husband's) and it was not very good. My husband had the fish and fries. The fish was not very tasty and the large portions were quite greasy. The fries were limp with oil. I had a white fish sandwich because they were out of Mahi Mahi. The sandwich was okay but my coleslaw was not edible. It had an odd flavor and odor so I only took one bite. We are used to good fish, chowder, and coleslaw so this place was a big disappointment and our total bill was $40+!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VEFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing