We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAN'T WAIT TILL NEXT TIME”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“CAN'T WAIT TILL NEXT TIME”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I've stayed here twice and it gets better every time, staff was very helpful, facilities very very clean, location you can't beat it (walking distance to the beach)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff and management take pride in knowing that we were able to make your Ventura Beach vacation a pleasant experience. Our commitment is to provide each and every guest with our own brand of warm, positive service.
We are happy that you were able to enjoy our facilities and amenities as well, and that they were a great value for you. Please come back and visit us again soon. It will be our pleasure to make your next trip to Ventura a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    402
    134
    37
    18
See reviews for
342
364
77
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Very nice room, loved the bed and pillows. Bathroom was very clean and convenient for primping.
The traffic noise was a little annoying because we like to have the windows open, but I've stayed in Ventura a lot and that seems to be an issue everywhere.
Over all very nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamr0ck1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We'd like to apologize for the noise from the streets. Seeing as how we are located so close to the beach that can sometimes be hard to control. Perhaps you can try one of our rooms with new double paned windows next time! We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ventura Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
561 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Room was nice that it included refir and micro. Would have had a nice view if it wasn't for the tree in front of my window, they could easily trim that tree down. Nice recliner in room, but it was placed where you couldn't see the TV from it. One of the most expensive Comfort Inns I've stayed in, guess the proximity to the beach was the reason.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We got a special internet rate that had to be pre-paid. I wasn't sure what to expect because of that but it wasn't bad. It is a very small hotel. But it is right off the highway and next to In n Out burger! The breakfast at Denny's was good too. The room was really big but the fridge was a tad bit noisy. We had a problem with one bed - my daughter spilled her apple juice - and getting new sheets was a bit of a pain. The first set has ugly stains and the second set was ripped. For the most part it was a decent one-night stay for $100.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. Let us apologize for the inconvenience with providing new, clean, sheets in a timely manner. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ventura Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

rennovations going on during our stay....could not even get to the front desk to check in because they were hanging lights over the counter...had to navigate around workman and ladders....tried to check in early but our room was not ready...agent said she would give us a call when it was ready....NO CALL by 4pm so we just went back...room was ready...not even an apologybfor forgetting to call...room was REALLY stuffy..windows IMPOSSIBLE to open without help....when we finally got it open it was REALLY noisy (right next to the freeway exit).....will never stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzysewsReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you very much for your words on your experience at our hotel. We do our best to provide all our guests with comfortable accommodations. We are disappointed that we were not able to provide you with a quiet, restful atmosphere.
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences we created with our renovations. It is our goal to provide great, timely service to all our guests, and we are disappointed that we did not perform our job as we should have.
We are glad that you appreciated our efforts to correct our mistakes, since it is our commitment to ensure that every guest is satisfied and that every situation is rectified.
We would like to invite you to give us a try again on your next trip to Ventura so we can have a chance to make it up to you by providing you with the high standards of service which we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We had a very nice one-night stay at this hotel. It was very comfortable, very clean, and the night clerk was great!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmoreandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ventura Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Great location: adjacent to freeway on/offramp. Noise not a problem due to double-paned windows. Parking sometimes limited, lot is small. Contemporary building. Our room (316) was small but adequate. All fixtures worked. Not enough electrical outlets, glad we brought a six-plug power bar for our cameras, netbook, phones, etc. Bathroom was clean, well stocked. We asked for extra towels at the desk, request was cheerfully fulfilled. No odd smells anywhere. No tobacco odors either. This was the kind of place to shower off and lay your head at the end of the day. If you want "luxury" go across the street to the Marriott and puzzle over the schitzophrenic architecture, then be glad you saved money staying at the Comfort Inn.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. We're pleased that our new double paned windows worked well for you. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ventura Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing