We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, California
1 review
“March stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The TV and remote didn't work. The staff entered the room unannounced while my son was changing, in an effort to fix it. $122 was WAY too expensive for a Tuesday night in the off-season without a working television.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GWhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Desk at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Gwhip,

We apologize for the dissatisfaction with your stay! Our staff is here to keep all of ours guests' well being at heart, and if in our urgency to address the matter with your troubles in your room they had approached it at the wrong time and we deeply apologize. Management has informed all staff to communicate with guests before attempting to fix any issues. We thank you for your feedback and hope to assist you in your future travels in the Ventura area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels.

Kind Regards,
Sierra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    410
    134
    38
    18
See reviews for
349
368
78
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The room was comparable to a 4-star hotel. Plenty big, lots of lighting, two sinks, coffee maker (but the brand of coffee was horrible). Comfortable bed with extra cushy pillows. Nice LCD TV. Great location. They provide a free limited menu breakfast at Denny's next door - or a discount from regular menu prices. The location is immediately off the Seaward exit. A 7-11 is across the street for convenience items. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Paula A.,

Thank you for your comparison to such admirable 4 star properties! We like to exceed our guest expectations even as a budget hotel. We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was convenient and you were able to take advantage of our area. Please visit us when you’re in the area for another enjoyable stay!
Kind Regards,
Kenya J.
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Unlike other hotels with noise issues, this establishment was not noisy at ALL. It was clean (and I am PICKY!) 5 starts for Super comfy beds! THe staff that we had interaction with were very nice. Good coffee in the a.m.

Drawbacks are institutional lighting in the room, feels like a cheap motel. Very frustrating trying to work the A/C for 2 days. We woke up sweating buckets, and were never really able to figure it out. It has a timer function that s impossible to turn off!! It would be nice to have a simple unit with Low/Med/High. Whoever purchased these units needs disciplinary action!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Desk at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Cassandra P,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room! Our staff enjoys what they do and strives to accommodate every guest like family. Our AM coffee is a little treat for our guest which is available 24 hours! We apologize about the lighting, but hope you found other aspects of our redesign more aesthetically pleasing! We humbly apologize about the inconvenience and frustration you may have incurred during your stay regarding your A/C. We take all reviews to heart and will certainty look into the matter. We do hope the next time you're in the Ventura area that you stay with us again we truly enjoyed your company! Thank you and we wish you safe travels to all your future trips that lie ahead!

Sincerely,

Sierra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Starting with he greeting right up to checkout, this place has it all. Clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast at Denny's was a pleasant surprise since no food is available at the Inn. If I go back to California....I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time in reviewing our hotel. We are overjoyed to hear that we were able to provide you with all you needed for a memorable stay. Everything we do here at the Comfort Inn is geared at ensuring guest satisfaction, and it is wonderful to know we exceeded your expectations, especially with our breakfast option. We are anticipating your arrival for your next trip out!
Kind Regards,
Brandy J.
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Good service and comfortable bed. The hotel is close to the freeway and the beaches, but a little too close to the Inn n Out. Fortunately there are double windows to help block out noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Caroline M,
Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad your stay was a comfortable one. All of our recent renovations, including the pillow-top mattresses and double paned windows, are designed to enhance the guest experience to a most pleasant one. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Best Wishes, Brandy J Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Spent an evening here, the staff was quite accommodating. Due to a family emergency we had our adult son join us. The people were very understanding. They changed the room from a king bed to two queens without drama or an upcharge. It was much appreciated. The room was perfect. much better than the last $125 room booked at another hotel. Great service.

Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Our goal at this establishment is to ensure the most pleasant and comfortable stay. Every member of the staff here strives to meet the highest standards, from guest service to housekeeping and maintenance, and everything in between. It was our pleasure to have been able to assist you in any way during your trying and delicate time. Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our hotel and we are excited to welcome you back on your next trip out!
Kind regards,
Brandy J.
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Convenient location right off highway, gas stations and restaurants right there. Room was clean, updated. Quiet. On site laundry was helpful/worked well. Enjoyed free Denny's breakfast...nicer than eating in hotel lobby. You get a full meal and drink, which is great. Would stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are most pleased to have heard from you in regards to your stay at our establishment. The Comfort Inn Ventura Beach is located in a central area to all varieties of happenings, attractions, and key destination spots. We are very enthused to know that you were able to utilize our laundry services to your needs and that our breakfast option at Denny’s was to your enjoyment. We are excited to hear you would stay with us again and are anticipating your next trip to Ventura!
Kind regards,
Brandy J.
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
635 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
1.2 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing