We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our family of 4 adults stayed at Comfort Inn the weekend of Labor Day. The price was horrific at $250 a night but on a BIG holiday weekend, you're stuck paying these prices. That was really the only down side. This place is walking distance to the beach, and many fast food type of eateries plus a couple of restaurants. You are given a $5 breakfast voucher to dine at the nearby Denny's, which is a 5 minutes walk via 3 crosswalks. It's apprx a 5 minute drive to downtown and the pier and 10 min drive to the harbor. Double pained windows cut down on road noise, as does the small square fan(highly recommend) we take with us to all hotels so we don't hear other noises. The rooms were very clean(believe me I check) and comfortable, although a bit tight on space. A roll-away would never fit. Microwave oven & frig were convenient. Customer service was top notch all the way from all three reps we encountered. Seriously the BEST!! :-) If we find ourselves needing to visit the Ventura area again, we'd return to Comfort Inn :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momofboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Momofboyz,

Thank you for encouraging other travelers to come enjoy your same lovely experience at our facilities! It is not an understatement to say Labor Day makes for a big holiday weekend, but our team is excited to help ensure you have the best holiday vacations possible. Our front desk agents are efficient and friendly when checking in guests and make certain that all our guests have access to the resources for a memorable experience at their fingertips! Our housekeepers work diligently to make sure our full house remains spotless so our visitors can be comfortable and at ease. The secret to our success is being genuinely rewarded by complimenting reviews such as yours. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your praise. We look forward to seeing the next you are visiting our area!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly service, great room and very comfy bed for our 2 nights stay while attending the Ventura Beach Party Half Marathon weekend 09/06/13 - 09/08/13! Good breakfast provided by motel at Denny's . I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear xrizkaren,

We are so glad you chose to stay at Comfort Inn Ventura during the first annual Ventura Marathon! The night preceding a big race can have a large effect on a runner’s performance and we understood it as our great responsibility to ensure all of the participants staying with us had a quiet, restful night. We are glad you found our accommodations to be comfortable and hope you enjoyed a deep sleep on the Serta pillow-top mattresses each of our rooms have been bedded with. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We hope we can cheer you on again at next year’s marathon! Congratulations on your race!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a nice motel. It was a very handy accessible to freeway. Room was pretty sound proof. Good breakfast provided by motel at Denny's . Would recommend this motel. We stayed only one night passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Donald P,
Thank you for your positive review and taking the time to highlight some of our property’s greatest assets. Installing double paned windows and arranging for you to enjoy a hot restaurant style breakfast are two innovations we are very happy to provide to our guests. We are delighted to hear these experiences were received as an added benefit for you. As you noted, we are fortunate to have a prime location in Ventura. Our hotel has quick access to the freeway, a short walk to the ocean, and we are very close in proximity to the downtown area for fun shops and dining. We are glad you want to return and we can’t wait to meet you again!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay at the Comfort Inn was okay. We had a very large room on the front corner, with windows facing the road and the In-and-Out next door. We could tell that they have worked very hard at soundproofing the room, but we are very sensitive to this sort of thing and still could hear the cars (the In-and-Out drive-through was open until Midnight). We slept okay, and weren't woken that often from the noise.

The real gem, however, is the extremely courteous and friendly staff. They are genuinely concerned with making their hotel the best it can be, and listen to every suggestion offered by their guests.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Sarah J,
Thank you for such kind words regarding our friendly demeanor. We have found that more imperative than any other quality is the way our guests are treated. It is important to each of our team members to welcome everyone with a warm reception and treat our guests with respect. We strive to learn about each person on an individual basis and see to it that your unique needs and preferences are met. We are so glad that you were able to feel just how much we care about the quality of your visit. We hope that you will return soon and we have the opportunity to accommodate you again.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Quite expensive for this standard hotel with no facilities. Clean spacious room. Only stayed as passing through so never got to see any local attractions. Male receptionist on check-out was very cheery and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PAULA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Paula H,
Thank you for sharing some feedback about your recent stay at Comfort Inn Ventura. We are glad you found the conditions of our rooms to be exceptionally clean and offering comfortable space. It is a shame you were only able to pass through Ventura and not experience our wonderful beach community. We hope in the future you will be able to stay with us longer and spend time downtown shopping and dining, relaxing at the beach, and maybe have the opportunity to see the beautiful Channel Islands National Park. We look forward to seeing you again!

Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is fine. There is nothing wrong with it. It is perfectly adequate. There is no pool, and no breakfast. It's not fancy or unique in any way. I have no complaints. I am just puzzled as to why this hotel is rated #1 in Ventura. I have never stayed anywhere else in Ventura, however. Maybe the other hotels in town are really bad? I just don't get it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali4niaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Cali4niaMama,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our accommodations. Our staff is delighted to be ranked at the top on Trip Advisor and we all work diligently to maintain this position. We believe the reason for this outstanding feedback is the great customer service our agents provide and the impeccable condition our housekeepers keep the rooms. It is a personal goal of each team member to ensure each guest receives a warm welcome and feels comfortable while at our facility. We’d also like to note that we offer a complimentary breakfast for all guests at the Denny’s, located across the street. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the Tripadvisor #1 ranking. It is a good value, basic, and fine for a short stay. The location was a little disappointing (next to the freeway) but our room was on the other side and there was no noise. Beach was within walking distance and a short drive to the downtown area and also the harbor which had shops and restaurants. Room was clean and nice with a flatscreen TV and comfy bed and window could be opened for fresh air which was great because the weather was perfect. We closed it at night to avoid street noise. Free parking and internet are always a plus. No onsite breakfast but they give you a voucher for a complimentary full breakfast at Denny's down the street (plus plus!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Kathi P,
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Ventura as well as at our facilities. As you noted, we are have been blessed to have perfect weather almost every day of the year. This makes Comfort Inn Ventura the perfect escape in the middle of hot summers and cold winters as you can walk to the beach and enjoy the ocean on any occasion. We are glad you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and felt the added bonus of enjoying breakfast at Denny’s. We hope you will return again soon!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
669 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ventura Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ventura Beach

Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
Price Range: $120 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ventura Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Ventura Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing