We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$159
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$172
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
505
444
141
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
444
141
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's breakfastbreakfast voucherschoice hotelsfront deskdouble windowsin n out burgerroom was cleanstay there againoff the highwayconvenient locationchannel islandsgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accesswalking distance to the beachshort drivesanta barbara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was the second comfort it we stayed at on our summer vacation and the experience we had was much different than the previous comfort inn we had stayed which was dirty, bad service and generally low quality. However, the Ventura Comfort Inn was none of those things, in fact it was one of the best hotels we have stayed at! Location is great too (close to the beach) and the hot breakfast offered in the morning (@ Denny's next door) was outstanding!! Can't say enough good things about this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desert69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear desert69,

Thank you for creating such an outstanding review of our property. We are certainly overjoyed to hear our continual pursuit for a remarkable guest experience was eloquently executed during your stay. It is great that you found our location to be convenient as we are located close to several outstanding places to eat, as well as being within walking distance of the beach. Your kind words and praise has been shared with our entire staff. We thank you for staying with us, and look forward to providing you an excellent stay the next time your in Ventura.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel itself is a typical comfort inn/quality inn standard - nothing fancy, but clean and convenient with microwaves and refrigerators. What the hotel lacks in decor and luxury is surmounted by wonderful staff who are friendly, informative, and go above and beyond to offer first class service. I was there several days and rotated 4 different young employees who were always welcoming.

The hotel offers a very good free breakfast at Denny's which is convenient with lots of options. There is in-and-out burger, subway, and Starbucks and a grocery store within walking distance to grab something quick. Beaches are a 5 minute walk away with good walking trails down to the ventura pier. It is also right off the 101 to get anywhere fast including down to Malibu or up to Santa Barbara or over to Ojai for day trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dingning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Dingning1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a superb review. We are pleased to know that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay with us a pleasant one.It is excellent to hear that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to providing you with another pleasant experience the next time you are in Ventura.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel allowed us to get a roll a way bed so all five of us could stay in the room. This is a nice plus for families that some Ventura hotels would not do! They had no breakfast onsite but give vouchers for Dennys across the street. That made for a nicer breakfast experience each morning incuded with the room rate. It was close to the start of the Ojai Bike path which we used and it was reasonably close to the Ventura Harbor for our excursion to Santa Cruz Island, also reasonably close to the Beach for our surfer kids. It was a good mix of features for the money and location. Friendly staff and It was clean. Simple but it was good for us. No pool or Hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Keith J,

Thank you ever so much for your kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our property. It is exciting to know that you found so many delightful and fun things to do during your stay here. As noted, our breakfast at Dennys is a superb value which we are able to humbly present to our patrons every morning. Surpassing our guest's expectations even when our facility size will not permit for things like a pool or public hot tub is of the utmost importance to us. Thank again for your insightful feedback, please visit again soon.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great stay. Reception young ladies, Kenya & Katherine do a wonderful job. Manager Jose is available should you require his assistance. Very nice breakfast at nearby Dennys..Hotel very close to beach and directly off 101 freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank art s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear art s,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property and staff. We appreciate the generous words of praise for our young ladies at our front desk, and our management staff as well. Our staff is always willing to assist with anything they can and your perceptive acknowledgment is kindly appreciated. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast options at Dennys. Our property is conveniently located adjacent to the 101 freeway for ease of travel as well as being located centrally to a variety of places to dine as well as to enjoy for entertainment. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

the staff is so efficient & friendly at this hotel. The rooms have been newly remodeled. It is just a short walk away from Ventura beach and many great restaurants. I have stayed here several times & will continue to stay at this hotel anytime Im in the area.

Room Tip: request a room away from the freeway
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1Tweetypie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Tweetypie2u,

Thank you for your time in creating such a laudable review of our property. We appreciate your depiction of our hotel staff and facilities as a whole. Thank you for mentioning our reasonable distance to all of your desired destinations during your stay. Thank you for staying with us, our staff appreciates your patronage with the highest regard, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews