We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service made the trip a delight.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel itself is a typical comfort inn/quality inn standard - nothing fancy, but clean and convenient with microwaves and refrigerators. What the hotel lacks in decor and luxury is surmounted by wonderful staff who are friendly, informative, and go above and beyond to offer first class service. I was there several days and rotated 4 different young employees who were always welcoming.

The hotel offers a very good free breakfast at Denny's which is convenient with lots of options. There is in-and-out burger, subway, and Starbucks and a grocery store within walking distance to grab something quick. Beaches are a 5 minute walk away with good walking trails down to the ventura pier. It is also right off the 101 to get anywhere fast including down to Malibu or up to Santa Barbara or over to Ojai for day trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dingning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Dingning1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a superb review. We are pleased to know that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay with us a pleasant one.It is excellent to hear that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to providing you with another pleasant experience the next time you are in Ventura.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel allowed us to get a roll a way bed so all five of us could stay in the room. This is a nice plus for families that some Ventura hotels would not do! They had no breakfast onsite but give vouchers for Dennys across the street. That made for a nicer breakfast experience each morning incuded with the room rate. It was close to the start of the Ojai Bike path which we used and it was reasonably close to the Ventura Harbor for our excursion to Santa Cruz Island, also reasonably close to the Beach for our surfer kids. It was a good mix of features for the money and location. Friendly staff and It was clean. Simple but it was good for us. No pool or Hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Keith J,

Thank you ever so much for your kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our property. It is exciting to know that you found so many delightful and fun things to do during your stay here. As noted, our breakfast at Dennys is a superb value which we are able to humbly present to our patrons every morning. Surpassing our guest's expectations even when our facility size will not permit for things like a pool or public hot tub is of the utmost importance to us. Thank again for your insightful feedback, please visit again soon.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great stay. Reception young ladies, Kenya & Katherine do a wonderful job. Manager Jose is available should you require his assistance. Very nice breakfast at nearby Dennys..Hotel very close to beach and directly off 101 freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank art s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear art s,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property and staff. We appreciate the generous words of praise for our young ladies at our front desk, and our management staff as well. Our staff is always willing to assist with anything they can and your perceptive acknowledgment is kindly appreciated. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast options at Dennys. Our property is conveniently located adjacent to the 101 freeway for ease of travel as well as being located centrally to a variety of places to dine as well as to enjoy for entertainment. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

the staff is so efficient & friendly at this hotel. The rooms have been newly remodeled. It is just a short walk away from Ventura beach and many great restaurants. I have stayed here several times & will continue to stay at this hotel anytime Im in the area.

Room Tip: request a room away from the freeway
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1Tweetypie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Tweetypie2u,

Thank you for your time in creating such a laudable review of our property. We appreciate your depiction of our hotel staff and facilities as a whole. Thank you for mentioning our reasonable distance to all of your desired destinations during your stay. Thank you for staying with us, our staff appreciates your patronage with the highest regard, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Front desk was very helpful, room really nice, and only two blocks from the beach. This was a stay on our way home, we plan to return for a couple days' vacation.

On the other hand, I find it silly the TripAdvisor will not let me submit this review unless it is at least 200 characters long.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Bill B,

Our sincerest gratitude for taking the time to write an excellent review of our establishment. We are overjoyed to know that our core values were the key to your comfortable stay with us. We strive diligently to proved our guests with great customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. Our hotel is located quite close to the beach as well as several exceptional places for dining and entertainment. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to once again creating a very memorable stay during your next visit.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Katherine at the front desk is the best customer service person ever! Great location for anything and everything you want to do in Ventura. Next to In and Out Burger and Denny's and gas station. Great price and comfortable beds with clean room. Highly rec. and will return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aitch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear MsHCS,

Thank you for your glowing review. We are glad that you found Katherine to be an exceptional representation of what our customer service style should reflect. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be advantageous for you, we are centrally located to a plethora of locations to eat and enable you to enjoy your time here in beautiful Ventura. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Last minute stay, great price for location. Nice staff. Good time. Parking was a bit small but over all it was a nice room. Breakfast is offered but across the street at Denny's. Anything and everything one would need is within walking distance. Can't really be disappointed with this location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Jeannie W,

Thank you for taking your time to write us an outstanding review. It honors us to know that our staff and rooms were commendable. We are delighted to know that you were able to enjoy our breakfast located at Dennys, every guest deserves a hot, freshly made breakfast daily. We appreciate that you found our location to be helpful in perspective to all of the things that you can find to enjoy here in Ventura. Thank you for staying with us, and our staff looks forward to providing you with another delightful stay with us on your next trip to beautiful Ventura.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
653 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
656 reviews
167.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range: $113 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing