We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet room and good location”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I had some reservations about staying at this hotel, which under previous management had left a lot of room for improvement. Apparently those improvements were all made, and made with great results! I spoke with the manager the night before checking in, and both he and the entire front desk staff were friendly, courteous, professional and went out of their way to help me.
I would like to ask the people who installed the double-paned windows to come add them to my own home, they were that effective in quieting any street or highway noise.
The room was clean, the bathroom immaculate, and it helps to have free parking and breakfast included. Close to the beach, Marina Park, the Ventura Pier, and an easy drive to downtown. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear cp31,
Thank you for your kind compliments! We are so glad you decided to stay with us and found a delightful difference. We have made vast improvements in updating our rooms, facilities, and service. One of traveler’s chief concerns is noise from the neighboring freeway, and as you can contest, we have equipped every room with double paned windows. We have found this remedy to be highly effective and our guest’s are able to enjoy a peaceful and quiet night. Some other improvements we have made include installing flat screen televisions, and light proof drapery in every room for added comfort. We appreciate that you were able to observe and acknowledge the hard work that has gone in to overcoming the reputation left behind to us, and to take the time to provide feedback that our efforts are a success! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Comfort Inn in Ventura was a nice place to stay. It was nice to receive the vouchers for Denny's - it ended up to be a much heartier breakfast than a "regular" continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Jayne B,
Thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers about the great service you received while staying at the Comfort Inn Ventura. Our staff is a team that focuses on making guests feel welcomed, and are dedicated to ensuring you can navigate our town and feel comfortable in our facilities. We are proud to offer a restaurant style breakfast at Denny’s, located across the street, and we are happy you felt the benefit. We’d like to invite you to return the next time you are in town and hopefully we will have the opportunity to learn more about you!

Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great hotel, stayed there while I was moving and needed a night of real peaceful rest. I had been staying with family and friends for about 10 days and wanted to find a bed, a tv and rest, rest rest for a night!
Called the Comfort Inn, the staff was very kind and gave me a quiet room on the third dloor.
Room was great, nice bed, tv, free WI-FI, microwave, coffeemaker, clean, neat.
And then in the morning a free breakfast at the Denny's restuarant next door.
When friends come into town we will defenitely recommend the Comfort Inn-thank you!

Room Tip: Third floor was very nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clasina55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Clasina55,
Thank you for such kind words! We are so glad we were able to provide you with solace amidst the chaos of moving. Thank you for highlighting some of our amenities that contribute an enjoyable stay. As you noted, we provide clean and quiet rooms equipped with free wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, and everyone receives a complimentary breakfast at Denny’s! We are excited you will recommend us to your friends and family and look forward to being their hosts!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

OK budget hotel, but hardly the top choice in Ventura Beach. My stay was on a very busy (sold-out) night and the staff was helpful. Not many extras, and, of course, this is not as expensive as the deluxe Marriott across the street. But I think you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear sonnecj,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience but we were regretful you did not share the same sentiments as other travelers. As you noted, our staff provides excellent service! The personal connection our front desk makes with our guests and the consistent, high quality, work our housekeepers put out is what makes our hotel one of a kind. We are glad you were still able to enjoy yourself and hope you will continue to stay with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Overall it wasn't a bad stay. The room was ok but the furniture is outdated, the only thing I didn't like was there wad only one icemaker in the hotel and it was o.the first floor and I was on the third

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmdenington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear cmdenington,
Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that you did not find our accommodations to be up to your standards but we were glad you were able to enjoy your stay nonetheless. We have been in the process of upgrading each of our rooms to a more contemporary style; unfortunately it is simply a timely process. In the mean time, we are proud to have provided each of our rooms with flat screen televisions, complimentary wireless internet, and a refrigerator and microwave. We would like to invite you to return to the Comfort Inn Ventura again soon and experience our more modern look!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a clean and friendly place to stay, and A very convenient place to stay if you are going on a trip with Island Packers. There were 3 adults in our party and we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for us. The fireplace and wet bar make for added enjoyment and convenience. The only problem I had was the Internet access. In Room 201, I could not get a signal; the routers were on the first and third floors. The hotel staff had the ISP call me directly, which was nice, but we could not resolve the problem. So, since I was traveling for pleasure, this was not a show stopper, but if traveling for business, it could have been.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite is good for more than 2 adults, but we could not get good Internet reception in...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Lesle08,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to provide a room that comfortably accommodated your traveling party. Our suites are great for two separate groups traveling together or families with children because they have two separate bedrooms for privacy and a living room where everyone can gather. We are sorry you were unable to connect to the internet and that this problem was not resolved during your stay. We understand how frustrating it is to be disconnected from your e-mails and the cyber world while away from home. All of our guests are always welcome to access the computer and printer in the lobby free of charge. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the beautiful Channel Islands and we invite you to return again soon!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed in rm 307 which has a nice jetted tub. The bed was very comfortable. It is right across from the In-and-Out Burger, but the double windows were not a problem for that. I did here freeway noise, but with the good thermostat controlled high quality a/c & heat it totally drowned out the noise. There were vinyl two windows, with maybe a weather-stripping problem. I would recommend a wave sound machine or beeswax/cotton/lanolin ear plugs if you don't run the unit or like to have the window open. You are right next to the freeway. You have to go about 200yds to the Denny's for your breakfast voucher. It did cover 2eggs, juice, fruit or other four choices. Yes the parking was limited, so if you have a big long truck it might be a little tight. Would I stay here again? Yes!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airebornranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear airebornranger,
Thank you for taking the personal time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit. We are sorry to hear you incurred noise from the neighboring freeway throughout your night. As you noted, each of our rooms have been installed with double paned windows which block all exterior noises. We will have our maintenance team examine the weather stripping in this room immediately, as you have suggested. Most of our guest’s find these windows provide a great benefit and ensure a quiet night’s sleep which is essential while on the road. We are delighted to hear you will return and our agents are looking forward to meeting with you again!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
653 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
656 reviews
167.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
Price Range: $113 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing