We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For your Comfort”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“For your Comfort”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 16th December 2012 to 19th December 2012.
We were in California to attend our niece's wedding.
The service was great, the rooms were complete and comfortable with all amenities, and breakfast which was part of the package was great?
I will recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a comfortable place to stay for a short while.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the swimming pool. It is appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venicetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Venicetripper,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our staff was thrilled to receive your feedback and we find encouragement in your positive words. Each of our team members strive to ensure our guests feels welcomed and comfortable by maintaining a friendly atmosphere and a pristine environment. It is rewarding when we hear our efforts have been effective and traveler’s are able to relax and enjoy their time and purpose while with us. We hope your niece’s wedding lovely and you will stay with us again the next time you come to visit.

Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    402
    134
    37
    18
See reviews for
342
364
77
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We stopped over here while making our way up the PCH. The two room suite was perfect for us. The location was easily accessible and there are plenty of options nearby for dinner. We didn't do the breakfast at Denny's as there was a local place we chose to visit. The ony exception to an otherwise rest stay was the wifi. Upon arrival we were unable to connect. The front desk told me it was my device which I knew was not the case. They connected me to tech support where I had to spend 15-20 min troubleshooting the issue. The call was disconnected and we decided to leave for dinner and advised the front desk they should take up resolving the issue. After we returned the router had been reset and all was fine as I suspected. Hopefully the front desk staff will learn not to accuse the customer and will make more of an effort to help in the future.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EP05313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear EP05313,
Thank you for telling us and other travelers about your experience at the Comfort Inn Ventura. Our property provides one of the better well-situated locations in Ventura as we have quick access to everything: the freeway, the beach, local dining and shops. We apologize for the inconvenience incurred when you attempted to connect to our complimentary wireless internet. Technical difficulties are often times hard to diagnose, particularly when one computer is affected and others are operating correctly. For the future, our front desk agents have now learned to begin a resolution by attempting to reset the router. We are pleased your family enjoyed their time with us and we hope we will be seeing you again soon!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

After the confusing driving experience to get to the hotel; was in the wrong lane and ended back on the freeway. On the second try were greeted by the neatest front desk lady. Easy check in...follow-up call to check that all was well and if needed anything. The room was normal, but with tons of towels, room items, clean, elevator, coffee in the lobby. Going to Dennys for breakfast (Free or $5 credit per person) was good, we were tired of eating the so-called continental breakfast offered at most motel/hotels...short walk or high technical drive from the hotel...a city block away. A short quiet walk to the beach and San Buenaventura State Park. Good value for the price and location...under a $100.00.

Room Tip: Freeway nearby, stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Carl B,
Thank you very much for sharing such kind words! Our staff is always delighted when we are commended for the hard effort we put forth. All of our team members are dedicated to ensuring our guest’s have an exceptional experience and feel value in the services we provide. Thank you for highlighting the pristine condition our housekeepers maintain and your warm interactions with our front desk agents. We hope you will be returning to Ventura and will provide us the with opportunity to know you better!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

My judges and I came for one evening. Wesley, at the front desk, was very friendly. I upgraded to the jacuzzi room for $ 20. I marked down the room because the fireplace fire didn't blaze very much and the jacuzzi took FOREVER to full half way. Also, the jets were possessed, varying speeds and pressure on its own. Otherwise, nice beauty. I'm not sure why people complained about the breakfast..it's more than you would get at most continental breakfasts!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgibs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Tgibs09,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear the suite was not as you had expected. We appreciate that you brought the issues you experienced with the jacuzzi to our attention so we may now attend to the jets and ensure this does not reoccur. Thank you for highlighting the arrangements we have made with Denny’s for a complimentary breakfast in the morning. We are glad you found value in these accommodations as we are very proud to be able to provide each of our guests with a restaurant quality breakfast. We would like to invite you to return to the Comfort Inn the next time you are in Ventura!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

the hotel was clean and quiet. We request handicapped rooms the shower was ok.. The bed was not very comfortable. The fact that we had to eat at Dennys and not the hot breakfast at the hotel was disappointing considering that fact that you could only choose up to 4 items at Dennys. So the Breakfast meal was cheap on the hotel part. The lady that checked us in was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear n e,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the honest account of your recent stay, we are glad we were able to make you feel welcome and comfortable while away from home. It is regretful to learn you were not pleased with the accommodations we have provided for breakfast. Being a smaller property provides certain challenges and we try to compensate and provide a value with a restaurant quality breakfast. We’d like to invite you to stay with us again the next time you find yourself in Ventura. Our staff would enjoy the opportunity to meet you again and better serve your needs.

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Upon arrival I and my wife were greeted by one of, if not the friendliest front desk attendant that we have ever come across. The hotel itself is on the smaller scale but we could see that they use this to their advantage. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet! The breakfast at Denny's was a nice alternative to the usual stale hotel breakfast. Every staff member we came across had a smile on their face and greeted us and the price was very reasonable for the area. Thank you all and we will definitely be back next time we're in town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leisuretraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear leisuretraveler81,
Thank you for your kind words! It is always rewarding to hear how a guest was affected by our warm welcome. As you noted, we find being a smaller property provides us with several advantages. Our front desk agents are better able to interact with travelers and learn how to suit their individual needs. In addition, our housekeeping and maintenance departments have the ability to pay closer attention to detail and keep our rooms in pristine condition. Thank you again for sharing your great experience, our team is looking forward to serving you on your return!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

For an overnight stay en route to Northern California, this was a good spot. Very pleasant staff, room smelled and looked clean, it was quiet, the window opened, the bed was comfy, close to ocean and Peet's for a morning walk before continuing our trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcnsontca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear bcnsontca,
Thank you for your generous feedback. It was our delight to provide you with comfort while you restored energy to continue along on your road trip. We are glad you were able to utilize our prime our location and begin a refreshing morning with a cup of coffee and walk on the beach. Our guests also have the option to begin their day with a complimentary, restaurant fresh, breakfast at Denny’s located across the street. We’d like to invite you to return to our facilities the next time you are driving South, we would love to welcome you back!

Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing