We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
Nearby Hotels
$203
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$183
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveler rating
513
446
141
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
446
141
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's breakfastbreakfast voucherschoice hotelsfront deskdouble windowsin n out burgerroom was cleanstay there againoff the highwayconvenient locationchannel islandsgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accesswalking distance to the beachshort drivesanta barbara
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

i played in a seven day bridge tournament near the comfort inn. on the 3rd day, i got food poisoning from a local fish restaurant and was sick for a few days. the staff mothered me into wellness. they brought me fresh ice water, cared for my malady and helped in all ways requested.

great stuff staff!!!

Room Tip: my room was excellent. i expect they all are great.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Ret_revron,
Thank you for sharing about your interactions with our staff, we are so glad to hear you are feeling better! Being sick in a foreign place can be incredibly uncomfortable and it was our goal to make you feel at home. As you witnessed, our employees are the facility’s best commodity. They ensure the rooms are clean, the operations are efficient, and most importantly they make each visitor feel welcomed and cared for. We hope your tournament went well despite your illness and we hope to see you at the next one!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Worked as a place to stay for a weekend or a long stay. They have very little amenities, so it's nothing fancy, but it's clean and the plumbing worked. I would stay here again, it's a good location, right off the highway and close to food. And you can't hear the highway in the rooms. And instead of nasty hotel breakfast they give you nasty Denny's breakfast, which is of course way better because you get real eggs instead of powdered ones! My only complaint is a small parking lot. They have overflow parking at the in-n-out next door, but it's not as convenient. Get there before 10pm and you'll probably be fine for one of the good spots--I didn't arrive till almost midnight.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Meghan L,
We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your recent visit to Ventura and are excited you will be returning. Thank you for highlighting our prime location and quiet accommodations. We apologize for any difficulties you may have incurred regarding our parking area. In efforts to accommodate more vehicles we have recently restriped our lot. Fortunately, we have found some guest’s like the opportunity to park at In-N-Out as the walk is not far and it allows them to ability to view their car from their room. Nonetheless, you provided great advice for our future guests and we appreciate you sharing a helpful hint. We hope you will be in area soon and we will have the opportunity to meet you again.

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My trip was great! The only thing i would have to say I didn't like was my thank you email. I am not a Mr. and don't want to be adressed as one. Just becasue my name can be a boys name you assume that I am a male. Well I am not and you letter should read Ms. Other than that my trip was great. I enjoyed the Denny's breakfast, the hotel was not nosiey at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lab794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Lab794,
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Ventura! It was delightful to learn you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and were able to experience a quiet night. Those are two services we hold in high regard and find them essential for a traveler to enjoy a successful trip. Please allow us to sincerely apologize for the confusion over your name for we understand that must have been an upsetting surprise to receive. We hope that you will forgive this honest mistake on our behalf as we would love to invite you to return to our facilities.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Upon entering the lobby, we were greeted by Katherine with a smile, friendliness and willingness to help. Wesley, the evening staff at the desk was very nice, too. The building is smoke-free and had a fresh, clean smell. Very nice room. Bed was very comfortable. Location is a short 2-block walk to the beach and park. The breakfast voucher provided plenty of food at nearby Denny's, where service from Carol was quick and superb! She was one of the best waitresses we have had and we have been all over the US. The only drawback regarding breakfast is the three crosswalks from the hotel, which could be problematic in inclement weather. Driving would have been more difficult than walking, as the in/out of the hotel is not user-friendly, depending on the direction you need to go. US 101 S on-ramp is right there, which is also not that convenient, as you have to make an immediate left turn after the left turn out of the parking lot, which is at the light. We felt the overall stay was nice enough for our purposes, but quite over-priced given the walk to breakfast and no pool or jacuzzi. (We did have a room with a jetted tub, but that isn't quite the same.) To Doug M... parking fee at Marriott is $13.00 per night according to the sign at the entry of the lot.

Room Tip: North side faces In and Out Burgers. West side is away from highway and probably a little quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laplayalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear laplayalife,
Thank you for highlighting our exceptional staff and clean rooms! We are sorry you found the infrastructure of our location to be difficult to manage, we are however pleased to hear how you benefited from all of the other things we have to offer! Katherine and Wesley are a great representation of what all of our team members encompass. Within every department you will find quality, efficiency, and most importantly friendly service! Thank you for also mentioning what great care you received from Denny’s. We have formed a very unique affiliation with our neighboring businesses and our guests can expect the same warm reception with their breakfasts they would receive in house. We are pleased to hear you will return and we look forward to knowing you better!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff was excellent and very friendly. Because it lacks amenities it is way over priced. No breakfast. You have to drive or walk accross the street to Denny's (like fast food without the paper wrappers) with a voucher. The Marriott across the street is only $35 more per night and is ten times the hotel. The parking is terrible. I didnt do the math but it seems there is only one parking spot for each room and two of them have "do not park" signs which is where we had to park when we came back from our activities. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Doug M,
Thank you for sharing your assessment of your recent stay at Comfort Inn Ventura. Our staff is grateful to hear your praise of their superior service but it was unfortunate to hear how you missed the amenities associated with larger properties. It is true we operate on a smaller facility than the Marriott; however, we aim to provide the same services for our guests with the added benefit of a more personal experience. As a result we have collaborated with our neighboring business to ensure our guest’s may receive a restaurant quality breakfast at Denny’s, and any additional parking room needed at the In-N-Out immediately adjacent to us. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again when you return to Ventura; our staff would look forward to being your hosts a second time!

Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews