We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn, Ventura, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Upon entering the lobby, we were greeted by Katherine with a smile, friendliness and willingness to help. Wesley, the evening staff at the desk was very nice, too. The building is smoke-free and had a fresh, clean smell. Very nice room. Bed was very comfortable. Location is a short 2-block walk to the beach and park. The breakfast voucher provided plenty of food at nearby Denny's, where service from Carol was quick and superb! She was one of the best waitresses we have had and we have been all over the US. The only drawback regarding breakfast is the three crosswalks from the hotel, which could be problematic in inclement weather. Driving would have been more difficult than walking, as the in/out of the hotel is not user-friendly, depending on the direction you need to go. US 101 S on-ramp is right there, which is also not that convenient, as you have to make an immediate left turn after the left turn out of the parking lot, which is at the light. We felt the overall stay was nice enough for our purposes, but quite over-priced given the walk to breakfast and no pool or jacuzzi. (We did have a room with a jetted tub, but that isn't quite the same.) To Doug M... parking fee at Marriott is $13.00 per night according to the sign at the entry of the lot.

Room Tip: North side faces In and Out Burgers. West side is away from highway and probably a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laplayalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear laplayalife,
Thank you for highlighting our exceptional staff and clean rooms! We are sorry you found the infrastructure of our location to be difficult to manage, we are however pleased to hear how you benefited from all of the other things we have to offer! Katherine and Wesley are a great representation of what all of our team members encompass. Within every department you will find quality, efficiency, and most importantly friendly service! Thank you for also mentioning what great care you received from Denny’s. We have formed a very unique affiliation with our neighboring businesses and our guests can expect the same warm reception with their breakfasts they would receive in house. We are pleased to hear you will return and we look forward to knowing you better!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff was excellent and very friendly. Because it lacks amenities it is way over priced. No breakfast. You have to drive or walk accross the street to Denny's (like fast food without the paper wrappers) with a voucher. The Marriott across the street is only $35 more per night and is ten times the hotel. The parking is terrible. I didnt do the math but it seems there is only one parking spot for each room and two of them have "do not park" signs which is where we had to park when we came back from our activities. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Doug M,
Thank you for sharing your assessment of your recent stay at Comfort Inn Ventura. Our staff is grateful to hear your praise of their superior service but it was unfortunate to hear how you missed the amenities associated with larger properties. It is true we operate on a smaller facility than the Marriott; however, we aim to provide the same services for our guests with the added benefit of a more personal experience. As a result we have collaborated with our neighboring business to ensure our guest’s may receive a restaurant quality breakfast at Denny’s, and any additional parking room needed at the In-N-Out immediately adjacent to us. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again when you return to Ventura; our staff would look forward to being your hosts a second time!

Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The woman who was working at the desk the morning we left the hotel - I believe her name is Katherine - was the most pleasant, polite, and efficient clerk I have ever encountered. She handled every issue with total confidence and with a professional and affable demeanor. She certainly helped our day begin with a wonderful start.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your glowing remarks, they are a badge of honor for our team and we greatly appreciate customer feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Comfort Inn Ventura, it was my pleasure to assist you through the check-out process. We hope you will visit us again should you find yourself in Ventura once more, thank you for your patronage and your kind words.

Best Regards,
Comfor Inn Staff
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Looks nice from the outside and the lobby, but a bit less inside. The elevator was noisy, which is scary, and the hallways show wear & tear.
My room was OK, sorta... The bathroom was OK & the bed was comfortable. The mini fridge was actually cold with a good freezer section. The girls at the front desk were all very nice and quite helpful.

The Bad...
The rooms have a euro style heater/air conditioner mounted on a inside wall. While it works to cool the room, it also put out a VERY foul mildew smell. When I complained, the manager
(I believe) stated there was nothing he could do about it. He did offer to move me to another room tho... Luckily this hotel has full sized windows that open ALL THE WAY so I just turned off the AC in favor of fresh outside air. The weather was nice enough (most of the time) but there were times when I would have liked to use the AC, and because of the smell could not. I was seriously surprised that Management didn't send maintenance to clean the AC filter and spray it down with something like Lysol. They could have at least put forth an effort in front of the customer, instead of just saying there's nothing we can do.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street, believe it or not, are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Ron S,

Thank you for sharing an honest account of your recent experience, we were regretful to learn that you left our facilities unsatisfied. We’d like to take a moment to apologize that you felt uncomfortable with the air conditioning systems installed and the circumstance was not resolved adequately. We do appreciate your highlights of the finer qualities we offer. Each of our rooms is fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and free wireless internet access. Also, as you noted, our front desk agents provide the most friendly and willing services in Ventura! We hope that you will return to Comfort Inn a second time. We would enjoy the opportunity to accommodate and learn more about preferences in future stays!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We are on the way to UCSB School Orientation, nice place to stay the night before, and leave early morning. It takes only one hour to get to UCSB. The staff was nice. Complimentary coffee at front desk. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellsea111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your trip to acknowledge the convenience of our accommodations during your brief stay with us! We are happy to offer all of our amenities as added comfort for all of our guests during their travels. We hope to see you again when you come back into the area to stay for the UCSB Graduations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding this weekend with my boyfriend and we were both very satisfied. The wedding happened to start at the same time as check-in but we were allowed to check-in early and opened the conference room for us to leave our bags between check-out and our train departure. The staff was consistently friendly and accommodating throughout our short stay. The bed was ridiculously comfortable and everything we needed was included. In recent stays at other, more expensive hotels there were added charges for parking and internet, but not here. Close enough to the beach and downtown Ventura for walking as well. Overall, it was clean, comfortable, welcoming, and offers everything necessary for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Melissa S,
Thank you for taking your personal time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your highlight of our complimentary amenities in your assessment. We are proud to provide internet, parking, and a fresh restaurant breakfast to all of our travelers free of charge. We understand how essential each of these items are while on the road, and we are glad to offer this service. Our staff was very pleased you found the beds comfortable and our room cleans. Each member of our workforce has a personal goal to ensure this quality to guarantee our guest’s are able to enjoy peace of mind while away from home. We look forward to seeing you in Ventura again soon!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time! The room was ready and clean, the employees were very friendly. The hotel is close to restaurants, beach, church and highway. The mission San Buenaventura is a mile and a half away. We truly enjoyed our stay, thanks.

Room Tip: Very close to the highway, beach, restaurants, church and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We take pride in our staff and are always appreciative of positive guest feedback. Thank you for leaving a comment detailing the wonderful sights and attractions nearby. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
669 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ventura Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ventura Beach

Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
Price Range: $120 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ventura Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Ventura Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing