We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
546
465
147
46
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
465
147
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denny's breakfast breakfast vouchers choice hotels front desk double windows in n out burger room was clean stay there again convenient location off the highway channel islands great place to stay easy access hot breakfast walking distance to the beach short drive santa barbara
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The experience at the Comfort Inn has got to be the most pleasant relaxing experience I have ever had. The staff were very pleasant polite and helpful. I would fully recommend this place to anyone. I travelled alone however I was made to feel extremely welcome thought my eight night stay. My tremendous experience in California would not be complete would not be complete without the acknowledgement of their wonderful hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aiodhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We are happy to receive your generous compliments about your recent stay with us! Our staff is dedicated to taking the time to create a special experience for all of our guests. Thank you for taking time out of your travels to acknowledge the attentions you received. They are most appreciated! Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Your description is incorrect. One said Dennys was located on the property - wrong. Another said one block from the beach - wrong. Having a correct description would have made me feel less disappointed when I checked in. I went from "they are wrong" to walking into a tiny tiny room. I felt very uncomfortable, almost claustrophobic. My view from the window was the drive-thru at In and Out - that was horrible. A major disappointment was there is NO place to sit outside. Smokers have a bench, but non-smokers do not. Check-out time should be later without a fee.
Okay, then service was good. The room was cleaned well every day. The front staff were friendly and helpful when needed. Having a public computer was a great plus for the hotel.

Room tip: Don't travel to Ventura with expectations based upon their description. Ask for a room with a view, if there are any. Ask for a larger room, again if there are any. Overall, I'd use a different hotel next time I travel to Ventura.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Donna B,
Thank you for letting us hear how you felt during you stay at Comfort Inn Ventura. We appreciate the kind words you had to say, and listened intently to your concerns. We are very sorry that you were mislead by previous reviews and did not receive the accommodations you had anticipated. Although our property does not offer any views of the ocean, it is only a short walk to the water’s edge, and our breakfast, while off-site has generated much praise. Please feel assured that we have shared your experience among our staff as we are always mindful of our continued improvement. We would like to invite you to return to our facilities since you are aware of the exceptional service our agents and housekeepers provide! Lastly, we would greatly appreciate if you could contact us directly and give more specific details as to the sources where this information was found. We are not in the habit of misleading our patrons and always strive for quite the opposite.

Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff
805-653-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

...stopped for the night while traveling the coastal highway......clean, comfortable hotel......easy walk to the beach and pier.......hotel located beside a busy IN-N-OUT Burger restaurant....great breakfast provided at Dennys across the street......

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear SMSON,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and highlighting some of the great amenities our property offers visitors. We aim to supply travelers with the conveniences desired while on the road. As you mentioned, our property has a great location close to the beach, pier, and adjacent to the highway. There are several shops and restaurants in close proximity, and guests are able to enjoy a complimentary breakfast at the restaurant Denny’s. Lastly, our staff works extremely hard to maintain a clean environment and friendly atmosphere so you are able to feel comfortable while away from home. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your most recent stay and we hope to meet you again!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very friendly and efficiant staff, great Breakfast and good pool. Nicely layed out hotel with lots of outdoor seating. The pool was clean and inviting during the hot spell. our tip - arrive early with a booking and you might get a room upgrade.

Room tip: Our second floor room was large, comfortable and clean. No noise from the nearby road..
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank www-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This property was clean with a very nice front desk staff. It's right off the 101 but was quiet. It is a bit old so has low ceilings but it filled the bill for us for one night and was reasonably priced. The breakfast voucher was for Denny's a couple of businesses down the block. The staff there was well trained and it was a very nice breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigblueprescottaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Bigblueprescottaz,
Thank You for sharing your kind words! As you noted, we have several valuable qualities to offer travelers. We have a prime location next to the freeway, ocean, and local venues, yet we have installed double paned windows in each room that block out all external noise. Our guest’s are provided a complimentary fresh breakfast at Denny’s Restaurant, which is located across the street. We have an exceptional staff, all of whom take pride in providing warm service and maintaining our facilities at the highest level of quality. We hope you will be returning to Ventura soon so we can have the pleasure to know you better!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews