We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Ventura”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Vacaville, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Ventura”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The double windows keep out most traffic noise. Make sure you close them after the maid leaves them open. The driveway to the facility is a sharp turn to the right after the exit from the interstate. Staff was uniformly welcoming, pleasant, and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustysand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank You for very much your review. Our entire staff was glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the time you spent at Comfort Inn Ventura. We’d like to thank you for noting the double paned windows each of our rooms are equipped with. These windows are a key element in guaranteeing a quiet night! We appreciate your compliments to our staff. Each of us has made it our personal goal to ensure our guests feel welcome and as comfortable as they would in their own homes. We look forward to your return to Ventura and hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    420
    136
    39
    19
See reviews for
366
371
78
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The hotel staff was VERY nice. We were able to get a room away from the 101 FWY and away from the In and Out restaurant. That being said we were woke up at 1:30 by the neighbors in the next room being pretty loud. The walls were pretty thin I think, but I felt the people in the next room were being louder then normal which was rude. I would stay there again. We did like the voucher for Denny's, that was cool. BTW we got our neighbors back a little bit....ooops set the alarm to go off at 6:00 am. We had to leave early....so we were not there to turn it off.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at our hotel. We’d like to start off by apologizing for any extra disturbances you incurred over the night. We work diligently to keep the noise to a minimum both from outside sources and indoor guests. Our staff understands how important a good night sleep is while on the road and we feel terrible you were troubled. We would also like to thank you for mentioning our accommodations for breakfast. We have created a very unique arrangement with our friendly neighbors at Denny’s and it’s wonderful you were able to benefit. During any future stays we would like to assure you that when notified regarding any source of disturbance we will do our utmost to redmediate the issue promptly and efficiently. Thank you for your sense of humor regarding this matter. We look forward to your return.
Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here for a wedding. We have a hard time finding rooms for our family of 5. Comfort Inn was very helpful. They gave us a large room with a rollaway. The Denny's breakfast is a great value and just across the street. Front desk is open 24 hours. This was our 2nd time staying here and we will be back. The beach by the pier is great for families.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi00-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you using your personal time to lend us to some feedback about your recent stay at Comfort Inn Ventura. We are so glad we were able to help your families come together to celebrate such a joyous occasion! Our staff was happy to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable and large enough to accommodate your entire family. As you noted, our front desk is open 24 hours, and there is always an agent ready and willing to assist our guests at any hour! We look forward to being your hosts again the next time you visit Ventura!
Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The staff was wonderful and accomodating. The building was badly insulated and the sounds between the rooms was excessive. The bed was so bad that we had to end our vacation. The pillows were so hard an lumpy from being washed so many times. If it were my hotel, I would have been embarassed to be called a "comfort Inn" I will never stay at another "comfort" Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank couplegalsfromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Couplegals,
We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel, and we would also like to apologize for the impression you have taken away from your most recent stay with us. Our management team makes every effort to continually build upon criticism such as your own in hopes to build long lasting relationships with our guests. We are very sorry to hear you will not be returning but wish to assure you and all readers that it is with return business in mind that we make many decisions such as placing Serta orthopedic pillow-top mattresses in every room (about 6 months ago). I'm not sure what in particular about our beds may have caused you such discomfort but once again we extend our most sincere apologies. Thank you for commenting on the amiability of our staff as this is a great source of pride for our establishment. Should you decide to stay with us again we would be honored. Please feel free to contact us directly if there is anything we can further assist you with. 805.653.5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I'm a little surprised that this is the #1 rated hotel in Ventura, but it served it's purpose on a late night when we didn't think we could make it to LA. The woman who checked us in was very nice and the room was pretty clean, just very old and LOUD! It was on a corner over-looking the freeway and the off ramp. It smelled incredibly stuffy so we opened a window but that didn't last long. The bathroom was tiny and towels were very thin. There is coffee in the lobby and the coupon for Denny's was nice instead of stale hotel breakfast food. I think the room was over-priced, but at least the bed was comfy and we were able to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theburmese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Did a motorcycle trip through the West and ended on the coast in Ventura. Comfort Inn is comfortable and clean. Had two bedroom suite. Denny's across street. Thanks.

Room Tip: Suite off front is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgeorge25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank You for your kind words, we are delighted we helped to make your motorcycle excursion across the west a success. We appreciate you noting the quality of our rooms and suites; each of our employees strives to have the cleanest and friendliest accommodations in Ventura. We would like to invite you back to Comfort Inn Ventura the next time you are visiting the West Coast!
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and provided helpful information about the area. Breakfast was provided across the street at Denny's where they had a variety of breakfasts to choose from that were part of our room fees. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank You for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you benefited from the amenities we offer and plan to return to Comfort Inn Ventura. Our staff loves to build relationships with our guests, and the more we see you the more we are able to learn about your preferences and take care of your individual needs. Each of us has made it our personal goal to assist our guests in knowledge of our property, surrounding attractions in Ventura, and any other endeavors that may arise. We look forward to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
647 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ventura
652 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing