We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious two bedrooms, very close to restaurants and freeway access”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spacious two bedrooms, very close to restaurants and freeway access”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We were 4 travelling and needed a place with two rooms, this had two rooms, one a bit bigger and sunny, the other smaller and darker. Both rooms have doors that lead to the living room, price was very reasonable and the place was clean. Each room has a queen bed but we also ordered a rollover bed and it was provided for an extra $15. There's free WiFi but the signal didn't make it all the way up to the third floor, so it was intermittent. Very close to the freeway exit, convenient but not noisy. There's all kinds of restaurants nearby, free voucher for Dennis breakfast provided but make sure to get it before 9AM, not available afterwards. Free coffee and tea available at the lobby, front desk staff was very helpfull and professional.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom is a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickee_Ricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
We appreciate you taking your time to share a little bit about your experience with us. We're glad to hear your found our location a clean and convenient place to stay, two key essentials when staying away from your own home! Our staff at Comfort Inn Ventura are committed to going above and beyond to ensure our guests needs are anticipated and met. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    402
    134
    37
    18
See reviews for
342
364
77
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I always check tripadvisor before booking a hotel room and usually the reviews are right on. This time the reviews were way off the mark. Yes the front desk worker was friendly. Yes, you get a coupon for Denny's to use for breakfast. But.... this place is old. The room was dark. The room had that old smell. The price wasn't a good deal over $100.00. Book at your own risk.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorer1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your very insightful feedback. We gladly welcome and likewise encourage every guest to inform us of their experience during their stay, this information is our utmost guide towards ensuring our overall success. We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations and would also like to reassure you and all readers that we make every effort to resolve any issues that may arise in-house as we understand the importance in the timely resolution of negative or unpleasant matters.
We would kindly like to invite you stay with us again next time you're in Ventura (with an additional discount; please provide your original reservation number) and to have the opportunity to prove to you why we're at the top of the Tripadvisor list in our area. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we may assist you with.

Kindly,
Jose R Preza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We loved the easy access to the freeway. The rooms were exactly what we needed and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I also enjoyed the coffee in the lobby!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hpy2bJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank You for using your personal time to write us a review. We always love to hear some positive feedback from a happy guest! Our location next to the freeway is a great convenience, and now that we have double paned windows installed in each and every room noise is no longer a concern! Opposite of the freeway we are only a couple of short blocks from the beach, with summer upon us it is a great time to enjoy the sun. We hope to see you back at Comfort Inn Ventura soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed for a week at this Comfort Inn when my husband had to attend some classes for his work. It sits right on the 101 freeway but we couldn't hear it from our room. The only time I heard any noise was when the people in the room next to ours were showering. It was a 15 minute walk to the beach and there is an In&Out right next door and a couple of gas stations. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They let me schedule a time when I was out and about to clean my room while I was gone. The only other issue I had was my phone cord jack being bad and not sticking to the actual phone, but they came and replaced it right away.

All in all, I would really recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay for the night. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the sheets soft, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aslan74426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Reasonably priced and convenient walking distance to state park beach, bike path and Ventura pier. Located on a busy commercial corner, but the hotel is currently installing new double paned windows which block out any nearby freeway noise. Very quiet and comfortable room. Helpful amenities in room include refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi. The hotel manager, Jose Preza, was at the front desk and was friendly, welcoming, and happy to help w/directions, sight seeing suggestions, etc. Terrific customer service. Would definitely stay again on a future visit to Ventura.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchappytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank You for response! We are delighted you were able to enjoy your stay. All of our rooms come with microwaves, refrigerators, wifi, free breakfast, and now with each and every one having double paned windows our guests are guaranteed a quality room! Each of our staff members are dedicated to going above and beyond to ensuring our guests are able to see and enjoy the town of Ventura. We are always happy to lend a hand with dinner suggestions or any needed directions. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I rented the two person whirlpool suite with my girlfriend for a long weekend away. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

The room was great. The whirlpool was large enough for a 6' 2" man and a 5' 4" woman. It was very relaxing and romantic.

The only complaint I have is that the hotel is a little far from downtown Ventura. It's a very short drive but you'd need to take a taxi into town if you want to hit the bars or do a lot of wine tasting. It's a little too far to walk.

I had a great weekend and I definitely plan to come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Our room was clean, the staff was friendly and attentive to issues. The voucher for free breakfast at Denny's made the overall value even better. Maybe you are not right on the beach, but only being a few blocks away from a quiet beach on Seaward Way, it's not a problem. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergetfel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank You for your kind response! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to benefit from our accomdations for Denny's to provide your breakfast! Just as you said, although we are not directly on the beach, our location is excellent being only a couple of short blocks from the sand! We can't wait to see you in Ventura again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing