We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking nightmare”
Review of Social Tap

Social Tap
Ranked #6 of 446 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Focusing on fresh, house made food along with specialty craft cocktails and beer. Casual atmosphere with friendly staff. Family friendly.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place has potential, parking is horrible though and food is just ok. After 20 minutes of looking for a parking spot, we entered into this fancy place, service was ok, we tried the street Tacos and they were good but expensive, Ceviche was disappointing though and plate was small

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great place for drinks and a bite to eat. Just a block up from the beach with outdoor seating, this place has good food, reasonably priced. We can't wait to go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have been to this restaurant 3 times and enjoyed it every time. They are known for their wide selection of beers. The atmosphere is upbeat and fun. The menu has some very unusual choices. We have tried something different every time and we were never disappointed. They have a great outdoor patio. The service is excellent and very helpful with the menu choices. We cannot wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped by to check it out, very fancy. Doormen, and valet parking. The open setting area is awesome, you can smell the beach air. Their Moscow Mules were perfect! The food tasting and service was very good when we were there. I've heard sometime service not so good, but it is a newer place, can improve. Beautiful place, bathrooms are fancy too. I'll for sure return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Symplymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This place has a lot of potentials, bouncers were great at the entrance and saved my girl to be on the ground by some drunkers that were leaving the place without looking ahead. People here drink way too much, so watch out!! We tried the Tacos and the ones at Taco Bell taste better, service overall was slow and to get a refill on coke I had to wait 20 minutes.
The only good note were the bouncers!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 669JohnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Social Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing