We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised!”
Review of Lure Fish House

Lure Fish House
Ranked #1 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant Hours: Happy Hour Sunday 11:30 am - 6:00 pm and Monday - Friday 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm. We have a Private Dining Room and offer Patio seating overlooking beautiful downtown Ventura! Lure Fish House was created with the goal of providing you with a Top Tier Seafood Experience featuring fresh and sustainable seafood from trusted sources. Our restaurant strives to provide locally caught seafood, organically grown local produce, and wines from local vineyards whenever possible. We also feature a full bar with specialty cocktails, and an oyster bar serving a variety of fresh items that can vary daily. Lure specializes in Mesquite charbroiled seafood while also providing uniquely prepared selections by our chef. We print our menus daily to reflect availability and guarantee freshness. Our primary goal is to provide you, our guest, a fun and exciting seafood experience. So just remember, "if you are looking for a healthy and delicious dish...Eat more fish!"
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great lunch! Loved the atmosphere and Decore at this Lure location. It reminded me of similar restaurants I have dined at while vacationing in Lahaina, Maui.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goonliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    244
    44
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood at reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

You cannot make a reservation here, so we got there "early" (i.e. 6 PM) and were told the wait would be 30 minutes, as it was already packed. We walked to the beach and then back in 20 min. and were told that our buzzer should have gone off 10 min. ago but that we were out-of-range. Nonetheless, they asked us if we would like a table on the front patio, and we readily agreed. (For one, it was less noisy there!) We ordered the calamari appetizer to share, and it was more than enough for two people and delicious! Next, we both ordered the Lure Seafood Grill, which was an outstanding dish of fresh fish, shrimp, scallops and two charbroiled oysters. The service was quite attentive, especially considering how busy the place was on a Saturday night. We'd highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinstonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum! Again!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

First Lure visit was happy hour Camarillo location; loved it! This time on our visit with friends at the coast, the 6 of us ate downtown Ventura. Wow! No one was disappointed. We all tasted each other's dishes and there was not one we would not order again. The portions are large so there were boxes that went home to enjoy later as well. Always fresh, always delish! Atmosphere was nice, service friendly and courteous. One was a special order but they were happy to accommodate. Will definitely return when we come back to the coast! Thank you, again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoppingqueen429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
238 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We visited Lure's for the first time yesterday but it will not be our last. It is one of the better, if not best, sea food restaurants in the central coast area. The service, atmosphere and food are excellent. The menu provides a very wide selection of items and the staff will gladly help with the selections. A full bar and good wine list add to the enjoyment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food great price nice experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Delicious food and excellent prices with a nice atmosphere. check out the spinach lobster dip for a wonderful appetizer. Its a nice restaurant but they were also very accommodating for my two little kids and they do have a kids menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qkacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lure Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing