We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great props great time”
Review of Golf N' Stuff

Golf N' Stuff
Ranked #1 of 11 Fun & Games in Ventura
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over 40 years, Golf N’ Stuff has been providing quality family entertainment for all ages. Our amusement park features unique miniature golf courses, go-karts, bumper boats, bumper cars, and lazer tag. In addition we have lush landscaping and water features. We also have the most current and up to date video and prize arcade games available for your enjoyment. We have something for everyone. If you are planning a group outing, birthday party, company event, church celebration, sports banquet, or just a special get together, look no further. Golf N’ Stuff can make any event memorable. For information about GOLF N’ STUFF and our services, please give us a call or drop us a note. One of our friendly staff members will be happy to assist you. We look forward to seeing you!
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Visited Golf N' Stuff while checking out the coast. It is a solid putt putt with a lot of variations on the typical holes. The holes were based on themes that were very cool and gave you a challenge to make par. We went at night and while it was a little darker than I would have liked you could still see well enough to make a good shot. Well if I could hit the ball that is. My son beat me on all three rounds. It was not my day...Would have given a 5/5 but there was no package that involved only mini golf. We weren't there for the go carts or other activities and was disapointed they didn't have a golf deal going so you could play both courses. Seems odd to me.

Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for your thoughts. We'll see if there isn't something we can do in regards to playing both courses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mini golf"
in 23 reviews
"bumper cars"
in 7 reviews
"go karts"
in 7 reviews
"played holes"
in 2 reviews
"gold mine"
in 2 reviews
"arcade"
in 17 reviews
"golfing"
in 3 reviews
"fun"
in 32 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 53 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lots of 25 cent games to play plus very good mini-golf and some rides to go on. No entrance fee. Can get BUSY on the weekend. Easy parking, freeway close. Good restaurants and mall close by.

Thank ibizmentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I love mini golf. We were looking for a mini golf course on the way down the coast, and we're so glad we found this one. They have 2 courses to choose from. Neither one is incredible, but they're both very solid and nicely maintained. There are arcades, bumper boats, bumper cars, and go-karts, too. If you have an hour or two, you'll be glad you stopped in.

Thank 27sam27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves at our park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place, featured in a Beach Boys video, has an impressive forest of palms punctuating courses with all the classics of miniature golf: windmill, castle, mine shaft, etc. Holes 13 and 14 of the second course require more luck than skill, since it is too hard to judge both a bank shot and a requirement to get a ball onto a raised area at the same time, but most holes are reasonable. Also, beware of the ghost town hole and the mission hole. Your ball may stick in the chute if you make it up the ramp for the "best" shot on the first parts of those two holes. If that happens, just ask the front desk for a new ball, throw it into the same hole, and let it knock yours through.

Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had fun at our Park. Just a quick note? We're working on fixing the Mission and Western scene ball stealers. Almost 40 years of ground movement have caused a few dips here and there. But like you said. If something gets stuck just let us know. We'll get you a new ball and get someone out there to try to clear it out for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Laser tag, race cars, bumper cars, and mini golf. The perfect combo for a fun and relaxing afternoon. I used to come here all the time. I love how the place really hasn't changed much in 20 years. We came last time with my younger brother just before he got married. So you had 3 engineers, a pre-med student, and a CHP officer. Sounds like a joke but we had a blast. Growing up when used to come here in the rain too. That was always fun.

Thank CO151982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks for the review. And YES! "Even as an adult" it can still be just as fun. Everyone needs a little time like this to bring things back into perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf N' Stuff also viewed

 

Been to Golf N' Stuff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing