We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best we have Marriotts we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Ok first of all the pool and spa closed due to some problem which was not of the hotels making and i will say on arrival we were not to happy but having the use of the pool in another hotel nearby was a plus in the situation. Apart from that the Hotel and the staff were 1st class, my wife and I commented on a few occasions that we had never been in a hotel where without fail all the staff were so polite and helpful this is from the General Manager who was so nice and made my wifes birthday complete with such a nice treat for her, to the valet guys and reception staff in fact everyone.
The rooms were clean and the beds really nice to sleep in as you would expect from a Marriott, but a special shout must go to the staff in the bar and cafe who helped make our Vacation fun we thank you especally Laura our server .

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Ventura Beach Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 653 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2009

While on TDY to Pt. Mugu, I decided to stay at the Ventura Beach Marriott at the per diem rate. It was conveniently located near the beach, but only a short drive to base. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. I had some great food and outstanding service at the hotel restaurant. The fitness facility has elliptical machines, treadmills, and bikes, as well as free weights and the pool was very relaxing. Th hotel also has a washer and dryer for those on an extended trip. All in all, I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely choose the Ventura Beach Marriott next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunnbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

This was a trip with the military and we stay in a lot of hotels. This Marriott was stellar in all aspects. The staff was very friendly and attentive to any needs. They have great facilities and a very close location to the beach. My family came and stayed for a few days and brought our dog along. The hotel is very pet friendly. The breakfast was great every morning and the staff in the restaurant was always friendly and helpful, even on busy weekend mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulbanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I am always impressed with the Marriott hotels and the Marriott Ventura Beach is a great one. When on vacation or just TDY in the Point Mugu or Port Hueneme Navy Base area, check out staying at the full service Marriot in Ventura Beach.(http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/oxrvb-ventura-beach-marriott/ ) It was only a short drive to the bases and the hotel REALLY is Pro military. The hotel is located only a few blocks from the beach and very close to Main Street Ventura with over 50 bars and restaurants. Talk to the sales folks and get a great breakfast included in your room rate. The rooms are great and the beds are the best I ever slept in. Breakfast is excellent and I really enjoyed the onsite restaurant and bar. All of the staff treats you like family and no request is too large for this fine establishment. Don’t forget to sign up for your Marriott rewards card and start getting those free nights.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalemills66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Ventura Beach Mariott but would have enjoyed the view of the ocean more if the windows had been washed (on the outside). The hotel staff was pleasant but unsure how long it would take to drive from the hotel to the LA airport. Just for future reference, it took us 2 and a half hours to drive to the airport, return our rental car, check in, clear security, and reach our gate. Traffic was light. There is a $10/night charge for parking.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

... but the hotel was conveniently located off the freeway with easy access north and south. The hotel had, as all Marriotts do, tastefully decorated rooms which were very comfortable. Nice, large business center. The beach was very close, as well, viewable from my room.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileigh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Planning to visit a friend in Ventura and then do alot of local sightseeing we decided on the Ventura Beach Marriott. The lobby is bright, open and modern. There is a nice first floor restaurant and a lovely outdoor space for eating or having a cocktail. The front desk was very friendly, and the concierge "chipper and enthusiastic". The only disappointing thing was that the room we were in was right next to the elevator, even though I had booked months in advance, and the adjoining rooms and hallways were noisy. Ask for a courtyard view. We had a parking lot view., but since we went whale watching, spent the day in Santa Barbara, went to the annual Ventura Fair, visited the wonderful marina village and so on, we were not in the room except to shower and sleep. Would stay here again under the same circumstances, but would demand a better room.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geezerhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,112 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
166.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Beach Marriott

Address: 2055 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range: $166 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ventura Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true spirit of California when you book a stay at the stylish Ventura Beach Marriott. Our Ventura hotel offers an unbeatable location near a variety of popular attractions including the Channel Islands, Ventura County Fairgrounds and San Buenaventura State and Ventura beaches with Santa Barbara a 30-minute drive away. Guest rooms and suites at our hotel feature fashionable decor, flat-panel TVs, premium bath amenities and luxurious bedding. Unique among hotels in Ventura, our Marriott is home to Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge, our renowned eatery serving fresh California cuisine and irresistible handmade cocktails. Active travelers will appreciate our sparkling outdoor swimming pool and modern fitness center featuring a variety of cardio machines and free weights. With 16,000 square feet of tastefully decorated event space, our hotel is an ideal venue for conferences and social events. Enjoy a relaxing, refreshing stay at Ventura Beach Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ventura Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Beach Marriott Hotel Ventura
Marriott Ventura
Ventura Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing