We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW THIS PLACE IS GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
LA
1 review
“WOW THIS PLACE IS GREAT”
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I am always impressed with the Marriott hotels and the Marriott Ventura Beach is a great one. When on vacation or just TDY in the Point Mugu or Port Hueneme Navy Base area, check out staying at the full service Marriot in Ventura Beach.(http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/oxrvb-ventura-beach-marriott/ ) It was only a short drive to the bases and the hotel REALLY is Pro military. The hotel is located only a few blocks from the beach and very close to Main Street Ventura with over 50 bars and restaurants. Talk to the sales folks and get a great breakfast included in your room rate. The rooms are great and the beds are the best I ever slept in. Breakfast is excellent and I really enjoyed the onsite restaurant and bar. All of the staff treats you like family and no request is too large for this fine establishment. Don’t forget to sign up for your Marriott rewards card and start getting those free nights.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalemills66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    277
    139
    38
    24
See reviews for
172
181
28
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
257 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Ventura Beach Mariott but would have enjoyed the view of the ocean more if the windows had been washed (on the outside). The hotel staff was pleasant but unsure how long it would take to drive from the hotel to the LA airport. Just for future reference, it took us 2 and a half hours to drive to the airport, return our rental car, check in, clear security, and reach our gate. Traffic was light. There is a $10/night charge for parking.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

... but the hotel was conveniently located off the freeway with easy access north and south. The hotel had, as all Marriotts do, tastefully decorated rooms which were very comfortable. Nice, large business center. The beach was very close, as well, viewable from my room.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rileigh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland, Fla.
Level Contributor
243 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Planning to visit a friend in Ventura and then do alot of local sightseeing we decided on the Ventura Beach Marriott. The lobby is bright, open and modern. There is a nice first floor restaurant and a lovely outdoor space for eating or having a cocktail. The front desk was very friendly, and the concierge "chipper and enthusiastic". The only disappointing thing was that the room we were in was right next to the elevator, even though I had booked months in advance, and the adjoining rooms and hallways were noisy. Ask for a courtyard view. We had a parking lot view., but since we went whale watching, spent the day in Santa Barbara, went to the annual Ventura Fair, visited the wonderful marina village and so on, we were not in the room except to shower and sleep. Would stay here again under the same circumstances, but would demand a better room.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geezerhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2009

My brothers and mother all shared a bedroom with two double beds. There was no refrigerator, the beds were tiny, the view non-existent and for $200+/night, I wouldn't have expected the bathrooms to smell like an open sewer! We were even on the fourth floor, so I can't imagine if the stench was worse on lower levels. There was also some kind of gross discoloration around the drain...not a pleasant showering experience, that's for sure. and you have to pay an additional $10 for internet!

Good proximity to the beach. that's the only perk.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickypatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Got the AAA discount so very reasonable. Staff very friendly, good location - walk of two blocks to the beach, beds VERY comfortable.
Best deal was the $5 kid breakfast buffet, adults over priced at $15 but the savings on the kids meals made it worth it !Was a little worried about the place being dog friendly but this didn't cause any problems.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valenciascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rozewalker
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed at the Ventura Beach Marriott this last weekend after finding an excellent rate on Marriott's website. It was very clean, the pool was nice, and the hot tub was the exact right temperature. Just make sure that you don't have a room that faces the freeway or you will find yourself buying earplugs like we did. The 101 freeway just didn't let up all night long. Other than that, it's a very nice place.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rozewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Beach Marriott

Property: Ventura Beach Marriott
Address: 2055 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ventura Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true spirit of California when you book a stay at the stylish Ventura Beach Marriott. Our Ventura hotel offers an unbeatable location near a variety of popular attractions including the Channel Islands, Ventura County Fairgrounds and San Buenaventura State and Ventura beaches with Santa Barbara a 30-minute drive away. Guest rooms and suites at our hotel feature fashionable decor, flat-panel TVs, premium bath amenities and luxurious bedding. Unique among hotels in Ventura, our Marriott is home to Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge, our renowned eatery serving fresh California cuisine and irresistible handmade cocktails. Active travelers will appreciate our sparkling outdoor swimming pool and modern fitness center featuring a variety of cardio machines and free weights. With 16,000 square feet of tastefully decorated event space, our hotel is an ideal venue for conferences and social events. Enjoy a relaxing, refreshing stay at Ventura Beach Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventura Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Beach Marriott Hotel Ventura
Marriott Ventura
Ventura Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing