We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are serious about customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“They are serious about customer service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at this property for a weekend as we were attending a family wedding in the area and it was the arranged "wedding guest" hotel. The property is beautiful and serene and conveniently located to the beach and anything else you would want to do or see. The exemplary customer service started as we pulled up to the front of the hotel and continued, unabated, until we drove away to go home. EVERYONE was friendly and helpful. The service was prompt and decisive. Our room was great, very clean and the bed was ever so comfy. We ate breakfast at the hotel and the food was very good. We had one little issue, which I attribute to an unfortunate problem in communication between service areas. The housekeeping staff attempted to clean our room at 8am on a Saturday morning (even though we were staying until Sunday. I asked the employee to postpone straightening the room until after 1pm (when I knew we would be at the wedding). Later that morning I cut my foot on a shard of glass I picked up in the room carpet. Not having band-aids I went to the front desk. The front desk person was very sorry, provided me a band-aid and arranged to have our room thoroughly vacuumed. When we returned later that evening it was absolutely clear that no one had serviced our room - either to straighten and replace towels or to vacuum. Ah well, things happen.One interaction I must mention was that a week before our stay, I received an email from the concierge to verify my special room requests (ADA for Mom, no feathers for my husband). I returned her inquiry by phone, reached her immediately, and she went out of her way to give us the room preferences we request. It was clear upon checking that they requirements had absolutely been communicated to the front desk in advance and so checking was a dream. I must mention that I was traveling will my elderly mother who doesn't get around very well. All our service (valet and bell cap especially) were so patient and helpful. It really made our trip. The property is a little pricey - rooms,plus parking or valet, and all the tipping, but for this occasion (and future occasions like it) it was worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat_GM_VBM, General Manager at Ventura Beach Marriott, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear DivineMsHay,

Thank you very much for your review and appreciation of our staff. We are so sorry about the cut and have once again reminded our housekeeping staff to be sure to vacuum every room carefully. Unfortunately things like shards of glass can get caught in carpet fibers and not be picked up by the vacuum no matter how many times it passes over. We appreciate your willingness to overlook the little hiccups you experienced and are very happy that you had a most enjoyable stay while you were in town for the wedding. We do hope you will come back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    271
    136
    38
    24
See reviews for
169
177
28
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Marriott in Ventura was one of 5 hotels we stayed at during our Summer Calif Coast Vacation and we were very glad to have added this stop to our itinerary. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and as with all Marriott's it was beautifully landscaped and decorated. We continue to be very satisfied considering it is a chain hotel rather than boutique yet holds very personalized qualities. A recommended stop indeed...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Califcoastlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat_GM_VBM, General Manager at Ventura Beach Marriott, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Califcoastlover,

Thank you so much for providing your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you found it to be a great addition to your California coast summer vacation and are so happy that you shared your positive experience with other members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Marriott Ventura is a god hotel in Ventura
Good location to visit Channel Island NP.
Hotel does not have ocean view, but is well maintained, clean and rooms are spacious.
Service are polite and breakfast were included and well served.

Room Tip: All room are good, clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmo_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat_GM_VBM, General Manager at Ventura Beach Marriott, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Carmo_Brasil,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and thrilled that you had the opportunity to visit the Channel Islands! They are indeed a spectacular outing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Valet and bellman were very nice, professional and friendly. Great first impression - quickly negated by front desk staff. Front desk staff cold and unwelcoming. Charged me for entire stay (3 days) plus incidentals within 20 mins of checking in.

I have travelled extensively within the U.S. and quote a bit outside of the U.S. and have never encountered such a practice.

Food options minimal and not very heathy or tasty.

Was not a fan of Marriotts before, only stayed in them for business travel. Will continue to avoid and stick to crowne plazas, hiltons or Hyatts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobklop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat_GM_VBM, General Manager at Ventura Beach Marriott, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Bobklop,

The Ventura Beach Marriott does not charge guests for their entire stay immediately upon check-in as you claim. While we ask for a credit card at the time of check-in, if you did, in fact, provide a debit card, a hold is put on your funds equivalent to the entire stay so that we can make sure credit is established. All guests are advised of this upon check-in and recommended to use a credit card instead -- even if they will use a debit card upon checkout. Perhaps this was confusing to you; however, this is standard practice at all hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Loved our stay here. The only thing we wish is that it was longer. Great location. It's a block walk to the beach. There was also a park near by. The rooms were nice. The staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Loved the patios on the first floor rooms. Such a great area that's not so busy.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have small patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat_GM_VBM, General Manager at Ventura Beach Marriott, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Amanda M,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again and stay with us longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed one night at this property on our way to San Francisco. We were pleasantly suprised at how close it was to the beach. We arrived at the hotel a little after three and found that our room wasn't ready yet. We asked at the front desk for suggestions for a local place to each and were provided with several options. We were able to check in around 45 min later when our room was ready. The front desk staff was very accomodating as well as the valet and the bell service. Our room was adequate and lucky for us close enough to the lobby that we were able to use the free internet so we didn't have to pay the extra fee. The Bath and Body works amenites in the bathroom was a nice touch. It was a bit of a haul to our room in a different part of the hotel and it was confusing to go into another building entirely to get to the elevator and then through a twisty maze of corridors to finally find our room. I was disappointed that we had to pay for parking and that there was no free breakfast but since it was just a stop over, it wasn't an issue for us. It was also disappointing that the pool was always filled with children even late into the evening. We would have like to have some quiet time away from others screaming children. We would probably stay again since the location to the beach is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauLeePop3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat_GM_VBM, General Manager at Ventura Beach Marriott, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear LauLeePop2545,

Thanks so much for your review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Since we are a property that appeals to a lot of travelers — both leisure and business — and your stay was during peak summer family vacation time, it is to be expected that there will be a good number of families staying with us and making good use of our pool which is very popular with children.

We always feel it important to remind those who have posted reviews here that since we are a full-service Marriott property, items like Internet and breakfast are NOT included in the rate as they may be at "select service" hotels within our brand. We never advertise that these items are included in the price so we want to be clear to all TripAdvisor members who read this review that we are in no way misrepresenting what we are offering as part of the rate. There must be some confusion on the part of the reviewers who expect that ALL hotels include these items in their rate which is most definitely not the case at full-service Marriotts — and many other brands as well. It is always advisable to check and see prior to booking what hotels do and do not include in their rates so there is no confusion and no disappointment upon arrival at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The best getaway ever!
We booked one night there to celebrate my bf's birthday. It was the first celebration of my bf's birthday since we were together. I wanted him to have an unforgettable memories . I contacted the hotel before head to see if there was anything they could do to help me. And wow, they did make my wish come true!
First of all, the hotel upgraded us to the concierge level with a very nice room. We were told we could see the Ventura county fair fireworks at night. After we checked in the room, a small plate with chocolate strawberries and 2 bottle of sparkling apple juice along with a birthday card was sent to us from the management! My bf was so surprised!
Then, the hotel gave us 2 complimentary breakfast. Everyone was so nice and friendly. The lobby is beautiful ;room was clean; towels were clean and soft; pillows was soft; bed was comfy ....every thing was great! There is a shuttle running around town. My bf was totally relaxed , no driving ! Our car was just left there until we leave.

It's only few minutes walk from the hotel to the beach. Instead of watching fireworks from the balcony, we went to the beach! It was so romantic! Yea, we wore their robes to the beach .That kept us warm and felt like home!
The jacuzzi opens till 11pm, so we still had time to jump into the jacuzzi after watching fireworks on the beach. The jacuzzi was wonderful !
We ended up extended our getaway for one one more night and we didn't want to leave at all.
Thanks everyone at Ventura beach Marriott. You gave us the best getaway ever! Most important, it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat_GM_VBM, General Manager at Ventura Beach Marriott, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Mayxl,

We are so thrilled that you had an unforgettable experience with your boyfriend here at the Ventura Beach Marriott. We know it is the little things that mean a lot and we are so happy that you both enjoyed a special stay. Here's to many more celebrations together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Beach Marriott

Property: Ventura Beach Marriott
Address: 2055 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ventura Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true spirit of California when you book a stay at the stylish Ventura Beach Marriott. Our Ventura hotel offers an unbeatable location near a variety of popular attractions including the Channel Islands, Ventura County Fairgrounds and San Buenaventura State and Ventura beaches with Santa Barbara a 30-minute drive away. Guest rooms and suites at our hotel feature fashionable decor, flat-panel TVs, premium bath amenities and luxurious bedding. Unique among hotels in Ventura, our Marriott is home to Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge, our renowned eatery serving fresh California cuisine and irresistible handmade cocktails. Active travelers will appreciate our sparkling outdoor swimming pool and modern fitness center featuring a variety of cardio machines and free weights. With 16,000 square feet of tastefully decorated event space, our hotel is an ideal venue for conferences and social events. Enjoy a relaxing, refreshing stay at Ventura Beach Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ventura Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Beach Marriott Hotel Ventura
Marriott Ventura
Ventura Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing