We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful hotel near the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ventura Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Californa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel near the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this very beautiful hotel this past weekend, and it was really beautiful with a couple of waterfalls in the courtyard, and the overall scenery was so wonderful and serene.

Every staff member that we encountered was more than polite and helpful and very friendly, we had breakfast in the restaurant and it was above and beyond what we expected. We had the breakfast buffet which couldn't have been better. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and lovely besides.

We will stay there again and check out the beach (close by) next time.

Room Tip: The room we had was perfect. It was our first time there so had nothing to compare it to, I am sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joybells12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    256
    132
    33
    22
See reviews for
154
162
28
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
286 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

From the moment you enter you know you are in a upper notch hotel. The lobby is well laid out and very ornate. Staff were very friendly and the service what you would expect from a marriott Beach was not right out the backdoor as I was led to believe but only a couple of blocks down. The courtyard was well laid out and also had a swimming pool in the yard. We ate breakfast at the hotel but ventured out for lunch and dinner. Joes Crab Shack is right down the road as well as Ericksons ( formerly Just Fish). A good experience

Room Tip: I like overlooking courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stay at a lot if Marriotts. This one is not their best.. We are staying on points, so I kind of consider our night free. I guess you get what you pay for. Let me start by saying the service is impeccable. From the valet to the front desk to the restaurant personnel...all was top notch. The lobby is gorgeous. They definitely spent a ton of money on that. Unfortunately, that is where it stopped. We could hear EVERY whisper from: the hall, the room next door, the parking lot below and thumping from upstairs. I expect this from Motel 6, but not from a Marriott. This, I thought was a non-smoking hotel. I guess that doesn't apply to our "adjoining" room. My eyes are burning. We definitely will not stay here again. I can't complain too much, it was kind of free.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessMango706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was a clean, well cared for hotel. Only had to walk about 2 blocks to the magnificent beach. The fresh fruit water daily was a treat, the staff very friendly, we even got yummy fresh cookies on Thursday night.
Complaints: $13.00 daily charge to park, charge for wireless in rooms, coffee maker only made 1 cup at a time, no little breakfast offered without extra expense. Had to purchase coffee at the bar, which was tasty, but when I stay at a nice hotel I kind of expect free coffee. Small alcoholic beverage was quite spendy also.
The stated outside fireplace was not on, so there was no enjoying sitting outside in the evening, much too cold without heaters. The pictured outside area on the website was not available to us, it is for private gatherings.

We would stay here again, just with the knowledge of the extra fees.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor by the pool, had no problem with noise and was a great location. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessJJYermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and were sad to leave. It's the first time in years that I actually stayed up until the last minute before check out. The courtyard is beautifully landscaped with a waterfall. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. The walk to the beach is very short as the hotel is next to a state beach. The service was friendly and speedy. We even enjoyed the restaurant, which has a doggie menu for traveling furry family members. The next time we go to Ventura, we will stay here and for longer. It was like a little resort.

Room Tip: Anything facing the courtyard is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, GA- outside of Atlanta
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

it was great that they upgraded us based on my husband's priority status. our closet was huge. however, staying only one night, we didn't utilize the hotel to the full advantage.

we were able to go to the concierge lounge for refreshments.

the bed was comfortable. the pillows a little less so, but a good night's sleep was had.

the hotel is next to a beach trail, and we walked downtown for dinner & breakfast the next day. good location.

the staff was pleasant & courteous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpotter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This Mariott is a quick walk out to the beach at the end of the block. The fountain in the lobby & waterfalls outside are beautiful, as is the terrace with firepits at night. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and we really loved the pool & jacuzzi. This hotel seems an odd mix of old and recently-renovated -- from the very old logos on each door to the strange mix of furniture in the room. But the rates are good and the bed was super-comfy. Parking is a little steep ($13 just to self-park) in an area with plenty of space, and we cannot figure out why Marriott refuses to join the 21st century and offer free wireless in the rooms. WHO charges for that these days?! Ridiculous. It's free in the lobby at this Mariott. Wish they'd expand it throughout the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Beach Marriott

Property: Ventura Beach Marriott
Address: 2055 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3707
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ventura Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true California spirit of Ventura beach and the gracious hospitality and inviting accommodations of the Ventura Beach Marriott! Located an hour north of Los Angeles and 30 minutes south of Santa Barbara, the hotel provides an ideal location for your business, recreation and meeting needs in a quiet coastal setting. The hotel's 270 guestrooms and 15 suites feature Marriott's signature bedding and high-speed Internet access, making it easy for guests to relax and recharge. Enjoy fresh California cuisine in our restaurant, Pacific's Restaurant and Lounge and take advantage of ideal year-round weather to explore the sites, connect with nature or simply relax in our heated outdoor pool. 200 steps from the Pacific Oceana; bicycle rentals on property; room service, fitness center, business center, Home of Visions Gallery, a rotating exhibit of photographic works by Brooks Institute students and faculty. Steps to jogging trails. Whale Watching, kayaking, mountain biking, horseback riding nearby. 2 golf courses within 5 mile radius. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ventura Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Beach Marriott Hotel Ventura
Marriott Ventura
Ventura Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing