We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful visit to Ventura” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ventura Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful visit to Ventura”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was a clean, well cared for hotel. Only had to walk about 2 blocks to the magnificent beach. The fresh fruit water daily was a treat, the staff very friendly, we even got yummy fresh cookies on Thursday night.
Complaints: $13.00 daily charge to park, charge for wireless in rooms, coffee maker only made 1 cup at a time, no little breakfast offered without extra expense. Had to purchase coffee at the bar, which was tasty, but when I stay at a nice hotel I kind of expect free coffee. Small alcoholic beverage was quite spendy also.
The stated outside fireplace was not on, so there was no enjoying sitting outside in the evening, much too cold without heaters. The pictured outside area on the website was not available to us, it is for private gatherings.

We would stay here again, just with the knowledge of the extra fees.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor by the pool, had no problem with noise and was a great location. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessJJYermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    261
    133
    33
    22
See reviews for
158
166
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and were sad to leave. It's the first time in years that I actually stayed up until the last minute before check out. The courtyard is beautifully landscaped with a waterfall. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. The walk to the beach is very short as the hotel is next to a state beach. The service was friendly and speedy. We even enjoyed the restaurant, which has a doggie menu for traveling furry family members. The next time we go to Ventura, we will stay here and for longer. It was like a little resort.

Room Tip: Anything facing the courtyard is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, GA- outside of Atlanta
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

it was great that they upgraded us based on my husband's priority status. our closet was huge. however, staying only one night, we didn't utilize the hotel to the full advantage.

we were able to go to the concierge lounge for refreshments.

the bed was comfortable. the pillows a little less so, but a good night's sleep was had.

the hotel is next to a beach trail, and we walked downtown for dinner & breakfast the next day. good location.

the staff was pleasant & courteous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpotter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This Mariott is a quick walk out to the beach at the end of the block. The fountain in the lobby & waterfalls outside are beautiful, as is the terrace with firepits at night. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and we really loved the pool & jacuzzi. This hotel seems an odd mix of old and recently-renovated -- from the very old logos on each door to the strange mix of furniture in the room. But the rates are good and the bed was super-comfy. Parking is a little steep ($13 just to self-park) in an area with plenty of space, and we cannot figure out why Marriott refuses to join the 21st century and offer free wireless in the rooms. WHO charges for that these days?! Ridiculous. It's free in the lobby at this Mariott. Wish they'd expand it throughout the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The visited the Ventura Beach Marriott recently for a short business trip. The hotel is located right off the freeway and only about a block or two from the beach. The hotel property is lovely with a very nice court yard complete with fire pits makes for a relaxing place to sit at night. They have a full service bar, very helpful staff and a great pool. I'd recommend a room overlooking the court yard. There are nice eateries only a few minutes away and if you get a craving in the middle of the night they have room service or an In and out just across the street. Great stay. Only wish I could have stayed longer

Room Tip: Chose a room over looking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great hotel and amazing staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nice. Pool was great and well stocked with towels. Very close to the beach. Nice gym. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

very nice place, when speaking of Ventura that is. I would definitely recommend and probably stay again. As I prefer to stay with Marriot when traveling to unknown destinations it seems to be a sure bet you'll be in for a nice stay.

Room Tip: If traveling to the Marriot in Ventura stay in a King suite or better imho
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Beach Marriott

Property: Ventura Beach Marriott
Address: 2055 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3707
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ventura Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true spirit of California when you book a stay at the stylish Ventura Beach Marriott. Our Ventura hotel offers an unbeatable location near a variety of popular attractions including the Channel Islands, Ventura County Fairgrounds and San Buenaventura State and Ventura beaches with Santa Barbara a 30-minute drive away. Guest rooms and suites at our hotel feature fashionable decor, flat-panel TVs, premium bath amenities and luxurious bedding. Unique among hotels in Ventura, our Marriott is home to Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge, our renowned eatery serving fresh California cuisine and irresistible handmade cocktails. Active travelers will appreciate our sparkling outdoor swimming pool and modern fitness center featuring a variety of cardio machines and free weights. With 16,000 square feet of tastefully decorated event space, our hotel is an ideal venue for conferences and social events. Enjoy a relaxing, refreshing stay at Ventura Beach Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ventura Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Beach Marriott Hotel Ventura
Marriott Ventura
Ventura Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing