We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Restaurant is the best thing about the hotel”

Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #195 of 431 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Monmouth
Transit: Monmouth Way at Harbor Blvd.
Description: A "Real California" dining experience is closer than you think. Pacifico Restaurant features fresh California cuisine with a coastal influence in a relaxed atmosphere.
Anthem, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Restaurant is the best thing about the hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had dinner at. The hotel our first evening in town and were (all 5 of us) pleasantly surprised by our food. We all enjoyed it quite a bit, and our waiter was phenomenal. Nice, hefty pours from the bar as well, if somewhat overpriced overall.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The only decent restaurant within a short walk”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I walked over from the Comfort Inn. Had dinner at the bar; jumbo crab cake and a side of green beans. Very good. I have eaten here before.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pasquino b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Went to the Pacifico Restaurant and lounge with my daughter for breakfast and lunch.We stayed at the Hotel for The Color Run. For breakfast before the run we had toast and oatmeal. It was good and the Starbucks lattes were so yummy.My daughter had a spinach,avocado and bacon omelet. I had a salad that had arugula lettuce with tomatoes and grilled toast under the salad and had goat cheese spread on it. I added grilled chicken on top, both were so good especially the salad,the tomatoes tasted like homegrown tomatoes.If you like goat cheese this is the salad for you. We were going to go to Santa Barbara and have lunch but we decided to stay and checkout The Pacifico again for lunch.We were very happy and satisfied with our lunch. Debra and Tamar and Nia were our servers they were great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenMasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good restaurant - lots of kids”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good restaurant for being in a hotel lobby. Baja fish tacos were very good! As were the braised short rib tacos on the appetizer menu. LOTS of children at this hotel - very family oriented (not so much for a couple looking for a quiet dinner though). Suggestion would be for the restaurant to have "adult-only" seating after 9pm for couples not wanting to fraternize with all the little children running around all over the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet and decent dinner for being in a hotel”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard for business. Ate breakfast twice and dinner once. Felt the service was very good and the food good when comparing to most hotels. Breakfast buffett had a ton of options and not just standard fruit. Had fresh and sweet pineapple, strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, etc. Also had a very good omelet bar.

Dinner was okay. Wine list is lacking. Had the baja tacos and they were good. business partner had the whole wheat pasta and seemed to like it too. Doesn't make you go "Wow", but it was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing