We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“will work if u just need a place to drop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Motel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
bellevue
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“will work if u just need a place to drop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Pro:
1.Room was at about 53$ after tax(during new year 2012) and was the best price found in this area.
2.The room has fridge,microwave and a large TV.and free wifi
3.Rooms/bathrooms are clean and neat.all appliances work

Con:
1.The parkings a little congested.
2.No breakfast (not even muffins/coffee etc).U have restuarants nearby though.
3.You wont see any friendly manager here.Not even a 'hello', hi or thank u.Just takes the details and gives u the key.(if u r really concerned about all these..)

We needed a place to sleep over when driving from SFO to Sandiego thru solvang.And compared to santa barbara,solvang etc this place has cheaper hotels.Hence this hotel worked for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dhananhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
13
33
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived today in the motel we booked the regular room but the owner of the motel give us the room with the jacuzzi for the same price!!! Great surprise!!! The room is very good and the jacuzzi is nice!!! The room is big with kitchen microwave and big fridge!! We are totally satisfisied and we will recommend strongly this motel!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Manouk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

After reading about other hotels/motels with lots of problems for the price I wanted to pay, this was a gem. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, it even had free wireless, a microwave and refrigerator, newly decorated rooms and a big screen TV. What I was not expecting was ceiling molding and name brand toothpaste and shampoo! It was a great deal and I am thankful for others who helped me find this nice place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarriedWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I felt like I was staying at the Embassy Suites or some other nice hotel, but only payed $53. Seriously, it was very clean and well decorated. Marble countertops, big new flatscreen TV, comfy clean bed, clean bathroom with a nice shower, and a brand new minifridge and microwave. I've stayed at many hotels in this pricerange in Ventura and none of them compare. The neighborhood is a little sketchy, but not that bad. And the hotel doesn't look too great from the outside but the rooms are very nice. Couldn't recommend it more. Also, don't pay attention to yelp, I noticed they "filtered" about five or so really good reviews out-probably because the business didn't pay them. (Yelp sucks)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dublin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed in this room that had a big flat tv and a kitchen. Place was clean and got a nice rest for a cheap price.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade it possible for a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ken2132416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Anglels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed here because it was late at night, all the 'chain' motels were booked, and this looked ok from the outside. They are smoking rooms so smelt awful. There were cigarette burns in the blankets and curtains. The towels and sheets, although clean, were old, thin and had stains on them. The toilet had dried urine on the outside and we found old rotten food in the fridge. The pillows were so thin they were almost a waste of space and the beds not overly comfortable. All this from rooms that were supposedly upgraded - there was a big flatscreen tv and fancy bedheads, but I think this would have been better spent on linen.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackbird2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I was in Ventura on business. I needed an inexpensive place to stay and I thought I would pull in and see how it was. the room rate was reasonable. When I opened the door to my room I found a clean, but simple room. Apperaently, they had just remodeled the motel and I found none of the bad conditions mentioned in another review from may of this year. The bathroom was small, but the tile and grout was very clean. now for the surprising part. Most of the remodel expense was spent on thick pillow top matresses for each room, as well as a 35 inch plasma tv. Simple but very comfortable. What more can you ask.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Ventura
Vagabond Inn Ventura
#9 of 22 in Ventura
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Motel

Property: Crystal Lodge Motel
Address: 1787 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3326
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the exquisite beauty of Ventura, California, with your stay at the Crystal Lodge Motel. We offering spacious, comfortable, newly remodeled rooms. Beautifully done kitchen suites are perfect for your vacation stay.The Crystal Lodge Motel has 18 rooms, with a quite home like visit. Rooms are fully furnished with kitchenettes, 27" to 50" plasma/LCD televisions, as well as 81 channels, including HBO, ESPN, and some High Definition (HD) channels. Rooms also have phones, Free high speed wireless service (up to 20 mbps), coffee makers as requested, as well as the comfort of your temperature with your own air conditioning. We are 1/2 mile from the beach and walking distance to several restaurants and shopping centers. Commercial room rates, extended long term rates, and senior citizen discounts are available. We also accept all major credit cards.Spend your next vacation at the Crystal Lodge Motel, where the beauty of Southern California comes to life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Crystal Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing