We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST EVER WHAT A GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Ranked #30 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST EVER WHAT A GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Maria and the staff bent over backwards to accomodate us! Very friendly, courteous and helpful. Very Clean large rooms. Centerally located with a great free shuttle service. Breakfast was awesome. Bacon eggs sausage muffins cereal bagels + more. You cannot beat this hotel. Many bowlers were here just like us and they never tired of running us back and forth to the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    76
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
38
38
33
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

This hotel is wonderful! The staff was friendly, the free breakfast was good, and the rooms are comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ringnald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

I came to this hotel to visit my husband who was training at one of the military bases nearby. The first thing I noticed was that this hotel is directly across the street from one of those "checks cashed here, money now places" but I reserved my judgements and figured it would be fine inside the hotel. I arrived alone as my husband was not off until the following day and I was immediately harassed by a male friend of a girl at the front desk. He followed me not once but twice to my room and even got on the computer after me and searched the history to see where I went....CREEEEEPY! The second time he came to my door and wanted to talk to me I decided it was time to check out. because I was scared. I packed my stuff, went down to the desk, told the staff that I felt unsafe and that I would like to checkout immediately without charge, which they allowed me to do. I was actually so scared from the situation that I left without another hotel even lined up. Thank God the Hyatt Place had rooms avaialable. In all fairness, the hotel allowed me to check out and the management called me and offered me to come back at a reduced rate to make up for it. But knowing that guy was the friend of a worker there and was allowed to roam wherever he wanted made me feel unsafe. I wouldn't go there ever again but I would suggest women traveling alone strongly consider going somewhere else. The hotel seemed cute, but I was in and out within an hour and it's unfortunate that bad decisions on behalf of the staff made it so that I wouldn't find out what kind of hotel it really was at all.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MakingMemories317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quarry Bonk
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

This was right off the highway, which was welcome, but still pretty quiet (and I'm a light sleeper). Clean and friendly (on the front desk, Charles Ramirez was particularly helpful advising on restaurants -- there's not much close by, but the hotel shuttle took us to a good area and brought us back). The breakfast was pretty good, and the hotel also offered free fruit and snacks in the lobby area. Free Internet in the lobby area, too. Good value all round.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffAstle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2009

You have to kind of figure out how to find it amongst the one way streets off the downtown i-10 exit, but once you do, as far as El Paso goes this is a very nice hotel. The building is older but the rooms are nice and the location is very central to anywhere you want to go in El Paso. From the steakhouse to the far east to business west of the university, it is easy to reach from this location. Staff is very friendly and lately you can get a 3,000 priority club points bonus for staying here, only El Paso locatiion (or anywhere in southern new mexico/ el paso) that I can find with this option lately. The workout room is a bit of a dungeon and as a runner where El Paso is intimidating to run in, this is a bit of a downer, but all in all a nice hotel for the value.

Pros: location, staff, cleanliness

Cons: Difficult to navigate to/from once near, workout room

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2008

My colleague and I booked this hotel at the last minute because the other lodging we had was, to say the least, substandard. What a treat HI Express was! It is centrally located in El Paso, and about 30 seconds away by car to I-10, so it's very easy to get on the interstate from here--convenient if you're working from Fort Bliss and also convenient if you want to venture downtown after work for a bite to eat or to go to one of the musuems or go shopping--those features are all within walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel staff was VERY nice and ALWAYS professional. Every staff member I ran into greeted me warmly and asked if I needed anything. When the business center was full, Alex at the front desk went out of his way to get me my boarding pass, and let me use the front desk's computer to print the boarding passes out. Right when we checked in, one of the clerks called my hotel room and asked if I had everything I needed in the room.

The hotel rooms were very nice and comfortable, especially when you can get one that has the microwave and refrigerator in it. The bedding was clean and modern (no horrific 1970s bedspread) and the room was spotless every single day I stayed there. In the mornings, the hotel has a breakfast bar with different items every day so you won't get tired of eating the same food, and the quality is pretty good as well--cheesy omlettes (yum!), gooey cinnamon rolls, good coffee, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. In the afternoon there are delicious cookies at the front desk and on Wednesday nights they have a nice manager's reception with free drinks and hors d'ouvers, although when I was there the hotel was serving a free full dinner for guests.

If you want to get a work-out in, there is a small fitness room with an elliptical trainer, a recumbent bike, and two treadmills. All of the equipment is fairly new, which is nice.

The only issue I had with the HI Express was that my wireless internet never worked, but there is internet on the computers in the business center, although the business center is small. However, that glitch was minor in comparison to all of the other amenities.

I would definitely stay here again when I am in El Paso.

  • Liked — Good Value and Nice Hotel Rooms for Business Travelers
  • Disliked — Problems with the Internet
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2008

This hotel is right on the edge of downtown and is easy to walk all over the area-even into Juarez. It has a nice SW look and is what you would expect from this chain. A couple of door showed signs of battle fatigue but still would close. It is clean and everyone is friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Location downtown and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Doors with battle fatigue
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gardner Hotel
Gardner Hotel
#46 of 81 in El Paso
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camino Real El Paso
Camino Real El Paso
#67 of 81 in El Paso
424 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Address: 409 E Missouri St, El Paso, TX 79901-1233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in the Downtown area right off of Interstate 10. We are a non-smoking hotel with 110 rooms, 9 floors. We offer free deluxe american breakfast which includes: cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits w/ gravy, cinnamon rolls, muffins, juice, coffee, cereals, and much more. We offer free internet wireless throughout the hotel and in each room. We offer free shuttle service to and from the airport and surrounding areas. We have a gift shop, cardio room, business center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer free complimentary newspaper. We have a Manager's Reception every Wednesday night from 5:30pm - 7:00pm where you can enjoy our dinner buffet with wine, beer, soft drinks, and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central Hotel El Paso
Holiday Inn El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing