We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for Hotel, Good for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Average for Hotel, Good for the Price”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Things going for it: Good location, free parking, breakfast, and internet. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed all the things they have going on in the actual hotel, with a good amount of space and activities for families.

The room was dark, but large. The bathroom needed an update and wasn't a slight sore point. The shower had very poor water pressure and felt a little dingy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutOfTheCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with important feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Central.
We are happy that you've found our location to be convenient with free parking, good internet and breakfast. your comments regarding our staff are very important to us as serving our guest in their #1 priority.
Happy to report we will be completely renovating our guest rooms in the very near future.
Thank you for staying with us.

Maria Herrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    76
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
37
35
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express El Paso- Central on a three night baseball vacation. The hotel is just 7 blocks from the New Downtown baseball park. I was picked up at the Airport by the free shuttle (Just called when I arrived and within 15 Minutes they picked me up) the shuttle will also take you anywhere within two miles of the hotel, so on Sat. night they took me to the ballpark and back to the Airport when I left. The bed in my room was very comfortable with 4 good pillows, The television was a new large flat screen with many sports channels and HBO, The breakfast had a good selection of items Scrambled eggs, Sausage, Bacon (on Sat. and Sun. but not on Monday), Pancakes,, Bagels, Toast ,Muffins, Coffee, 2 Kinds of milk ,Orange juice, Bananas ,Oatmeal and best of all Cinnamon Rolls. The quality was just average for most items but the Cinnamon rolls were very nice. The room was nice and clean and the staff was great. My only two quibbles were that it is an older hotel (but I could see that they were making an effort to keep things up to date ) and that my refrigerator had a clicking sound -not bad enough for me to change rooms but enough for me to tell the front desk about it when I checked out. They were very glad that I informed them about it and said they would check it out. The lobby and breakfast area were also very clean and inviting. All in all it was a very pleasant stay .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertBabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us with such great feedback regarding your say at the Holiday Inn Express Central. We are glad our location was very convenient for your baseball vacation. Your comments regarding our breakfast, cleanliness of your room and our great staff mean a lot to us as we are very committed to make you feel at home.
Should your travels bring you back to El Paso we hope you will stay with us again.

Maria Herrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Free parking, free internet, free breakfast and comfortable rooms. If you are looking to stay downtown, this hotel is a good value. Conveniently located off I10, this hotel has a mostly friendly staff and clean rooms. It is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, so don't expect one, but it will suffice and offer you a comfortable bed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank btaillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for providing us with such great comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Central.
Our staff is very committed to provide the best of service and your comments mean a lot to us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our family stayed here in May 2014. The hotel is right off the highway which was perfect for our 1 night stay. We were walking distance from downtown and had a few choices for dining close by.

The room was very clean and the staff was super friendly.

We didn't use the pool, but it looked great! It had a deep end of 8ft and a handicap chair device that could lower someone into the pool via chair lift. First time I'd seen anything like it at a hotel pool.

Breakfast is free, but served at 630 am. I mentioned to the front desk we would be leaving before breakfast and they offered to have a "to go" bag ready when we left the next morning. How cool is that?

It's not super fancy, and it shows signs of age. Besides that, it was a great value and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanyonGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Central, we are glad you found our rooms to be clean, and our staff to be friendly and attentive, your comments mean a lot to us as serving you and making you feel at home is our goal.
Should your travels bring you back to El Paso, we hope your will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I work for a different hotel company and usually stay with them. We were unable to find rooms in the downtown area that would take us and our 2 dogs. The Holiday Inn was able to handle both issues. The hotel itself appears old from the outside, and I guess it is. However, the rooms appear to have been re-done and were really quite comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the Great Room was ok. It was clean, neat and the food was full even though we were up early and there was not many people there. The bottom line is, they made our short stay in El Paso very pleasant, hassle free and very accommodating. I would definitely stay there again, however unlikely, because of who I work for, I could have gotten a better rate, but was more concerned with location

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great comments regarding your experience on your recent visit.
We are glad you've found our rooms to be clean, quite and comfortable. our staff is very much committed to make our guest feel welcomed and at home and glad that was your experience.
Recently we have added several "healthy options " to our breakfast and the guest feedback has been very positive.
Again, thank you for your comments.

Maria Herrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in april after booking it on Hotwire for an overnight work trip. Looked okay from the parking lot but it is clearly a very old hotel. Decor outdated. Rickety elevators, out of two, only one was working. Carpet on my way to my room was dirty and needed to be thoroughly and professionally cleaned. Arrived in my room and went to jump in the shower only to find black mold on the ceiling. The front desk happened to call and check on me at this point and I told them that I was allergic to black mold. They promptly told me to come back downstairs and they would gladly give me another room. I was sure they'd give me a nicer, cleaner room or an upgrade. No such luck. I got another room that didn't feel clean and this time the air conditioner didn't work well. So I spent a sleepless might in a room that was warm but I was too tired to move to another room. Also, I this hotel is right by the interstate so I would periodically be alarmed by the sound of motorcycles or sirens going by the room. Would not stay there again. Bed was comfortable and front desk staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay, we are very sorry your stay was not a pleasant one.
We appreciate your comments regarding the comfortable beds and nice staff. We have forward your other comments to the responsible individuals for follow up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Recently we stayed at this El Paso Holiday Inn. It was clean, bed was comfortable and breakfast was great. Only things I saw as downfalls were only one working elevator and the shower water was almost impossible to shut off.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room that doesn't face the highway. Was noisy until we both fell asleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann9850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for providing us with such great feedback regarding your stay, we are glad you've found our hotel clean with comfortable beds. We have upgraded our breakfast selections to include several healthy options and the feedback from our guests has been very positive.
We are upgrading our elevators and the project will be complete soon. We have forward your comment regarding the water in the shower to our Housekeeping Manager for follow up.

Thank you for staying with us, should your travels bring you back to El Paso, we hope you will stay with us again.

General Manager
Maria Herrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Camino Real El Paso
Camino Real El Paso
#67 of 81 in El Paso
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gardner Hotel
Gardner Hotel
#47 of 81 in El Paso
48 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Address: 409 E Missouri St, El Paso, TX 79901-1233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in the Downtown area right off of Interstate 10. We are a non-smoking hotel with 110 rooms, 9 floors. We offer free deluxe american breakfast which includes: cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits w/ gravy, cinnamon rolls, muffins, juice, coffee, cereals, and much more. We offer free internet wireless throughout the hotel and in each room. We offer free shuttle service to and from the airport and surrounding areas. We have a gift shop, cardio room, business center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer free complimentary newspaper. We have a Manager's Reception every Wednesday night from 5:30pm - 7:00pm where you can enjoy our dinner buffet with wine, beer, soft drinks, and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central Hotel El Paso
Holiday Inn El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing