We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place. Stay here.”
Review of El Paso Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Paso Marriott
Ranked #26 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Nice Place, I pricelined it for sixty dollars a night, so great deal. Clean rooms, friendly staff, forth floor was quiet, good sleep. Overall a good experience, but a couple of downsides: They charge for the internet, no fridge in the room, I ordered a pizza from room service and it was mediocre, but easy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 385 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Arizona. I booked on priceline for $60/room. You can't beat that. This hotel is located near a lot of restaurants and a very short drive the Walmart and mall. It is your typical 4 star hotel with all the ammenities. We didn't have time for much other than sleep. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, which is all we needed for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I'm sorry that the previous reviewer didn't have a good trip here. I found my visit to be very uneventful, which I consider to be a positive. No problems= good stay.

The front desk staff and all of the people working here are very friendly. I was always greeted with a friendly Hello.

The rooms are fairly small, compared to most hotels out there. However, everything seems updated and the bed was comfortable. The concierge lounge is adequate and the service there was once again very friendly and helpful.

I will say that I think the price for the room is pretty high so if you've got a car, I know you can get a similar room for a cheaper price elsewhere. However, if you're on business or need to stay near the airport and you are used to Marriott amenities, you will find it here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Not up to Marriott standards. Rooms are small and in need of renovation. We had a loud air conditioner which seemed to be aimed directly at the bed so that our noses were stuffed up in the morning. Indifferent service; generally, a badly managed property. No Texas hospitality here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkCityStickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed at the Marriot hotel before we flew out of El Paso airport. Great service, friendly, Great shuttle service to airport, plus we left our car there while we where gone for 9 days, pick up at the airport on our return was swift and delivered us right to our car. Food was good rooms clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

This hotel is very close to airport and you get shuttle to hotel very frequently. But sometime you may have to call hotel to send shuttle. Hotel lobby is simple and rudimentary and there is nothing great. Pool and gym are just okay. Reception is good and helpful. Room is spacious and bathroom is also good. But, there is no oven/ minibar and TV is an old one and not worth putting ON. Only FM radio is a good stuff for entertainment. Bathroom cosmetics are okay but not great. Breakfast is good and you have good number of options to select. But that is not free/complementary. One good thing about hotel shuttle service(free) is that they can drop and pick you from nearby local mall like Walmart and Ceilo Vista mall. But some time, they can leave you waiting for long before they can pick you up. Hotel is not having good resturant to quell your apetite. You may have to walk to regular junk food shops near the hotel. One good laundry is at walking distance from the hotel which can save dollars for you, if you wish. Hotel Staffs are good and helpful. overall, it just misses to be good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumar-Suman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

We needed a place to stay in El Paso the night before an early flight out. I got this hotel on Priceline (name your own price) for $50, which was a pretty good deal for the convenience of waking up literally at the entrance of the airport.

The lobby was nice, and the room was clean. The Bath and Body Works toiletries were great. There was no free breakfast or internet but the parking is free at least. We did not spend enough time there to see anything else of the amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iggie394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso/East
5.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paso Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paso Marriott

Address: 1600 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $103 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Paso Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Paso Marriott sits just minutes from the airport, offering an ideal home base from which to enjoy the American Southwest. Our El Paso, Texas hotel's location puts you close to the El Paso Convention Center, Fort Bliss, Franklin Mountains State Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Paso Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Marriott Hotel El Paso
Marriott El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing