We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Marriott”
Review of El Paso Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Paso Marriott
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
14
Reviewed October 14, 2004

Just visited the hotel a few weeks ago. I've been traveling to Juarez on and off for a couple of months on business. I have tried many hotels in the area, but stayed away from the Marriott due to the higher rate it offers, compared to the other hotels. After having bad experiences at the others - I decided to try the hotel. I understand why they now charge the higher rate. The rooms are nice and the beds are awesome!. Overall the hotels is in tip top shape and service is great. Not one problem. The hotel is well worth the extra dollars.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for El Paso Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 374 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
El Paso, TX
110
Reviewed April 19, 2004

I had to write a review based on all my experiences at this hotel. I have used other hotels in the city (Full Service) for my various meetings and conferences. I can not compare the service and quality at this Marriott than any other hotel. This hotel knows what their doing!
Staff is aweseome, the food and the rooms are great beautiful and comfortable. I was reading the comment about being hot as Haydes.. That is not true. I host meetings at the Marriott every 2 months and there has been no problems regarding air and heat. It's also kinda suspicious how someobody would stay at the hotel in July in 2003, but then write a problem about it almost a year later. Sounds funny to me! Stay here..

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2004

We stayed at this hotel in July. The room was about 110 degrees, there were no fans, you couldn't open the windows. We were told there was a problem with the AC the weekend we were there. They offered no comps for the miserable conditions.

Recently a business friend stayed at this hotel, had the same issues with the rooms being hot as hades. She was told by the management "it's so hot here, this is the best our AC can do." She was there in March when it's not at all hot, compared to July.

I would stay at any hotel in El Paso before I'd stay at this one. Not at all up to the typical Marriott standards.

4  Thank ChrystinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2003

My company requires me to travel to El Paso quite a bit for business.
Definately the best bet in the city is the Marriott. Customer Service was outstanding. From check-in to check-out the staff was great. The accommodations were nice, and very comfortable - down pillows and all!
I quess you can't go wrong with a Marriott.. Hotel is in top condition.. They have a great restaurant and sports bar..

15  Thank Martinormomeohjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im Erdgeschoss teilweise mit Sitzplatz und Sicht auf den Pool.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
6.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paso Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paso Marriott

Address: 1600 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in El Paso
#15 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $104 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Paso Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Paso Marriott sits just minutes from the airport, offering an ideal home base from which to enjoy the American Southwest. Our El Paso, Texas hotel's location puts you close to the El Paso Convention Center, Fort Bliss, Franklin Mountains State Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Paso Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Marriott Hotel El Paso
Marriott El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing