We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Paso Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Paso Marriott
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dirty room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Currently in El Paso's flagship Marriott. I walk in to apparently clean room, but looked downward at a black work boot print on the tile, lipstick on the water glass, hole in the sheets and long blonde hair on the bath towel. I'm here 2 more days!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillEBgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to show us the areas we need improvement on. We want to apologize for the problems you encountered while staying with us. Please know we have informed all of the respective departments of you comments and we are working to resolve these issues. We hope to see you during your next visit to El Paso!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    140
    68
    19
    12
See reviews for
41
43
26
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at El Paso Marriott while on business last week. Hotel is centrally located and has easy access to major highways/freeways and airport. Hotel is a bit old but rooms are accommodating, at least were for my short stay. Staff was very friendly, knowledge and courteous. Concierge lounge I think needs a little upgrading and improvement on selection for breakfast and dinner/social time. Nevertheless staff at concierge lounge very nice and pleasant. Nice size pool and gym.

Room Tip: Enjoyed hotel but could get some improvement on food items.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Your comments are very valuable to us as we continue to strive to improve our guests’ experience.

Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Pros
Friendly helpful staff
Nice lobby area

Cons
Boarded up jacuzzi
Plastic coffee cups in rooms and lobby
No exhaust fan in bathroom of room
No HBO or other movie channels
$13 for wifi in room

Marriott could move up from #17 hotel in El Paso with some investment and attention to details.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevecwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent stay. We continue to strive to improve our guests’ experience and appreciate your comments.

Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula, ca
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Rooms and accommodations were nice and clean but just average. The staff is what made our stay "over the top". Everyone was very helpful, professional and accommodating. The inside/outside pool was nice too. I would recommend this hotel when passing thru El Paso. Special kudos to Sabrina - she was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Owner at El Paso Marriott, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for Choosing our property for your recent Stay. We also thank you for the review. We vaule your valuable cooments and reviews as it help us to improve upon ourself. We will also pass your appreciation to Sarina.

Once again thank you for taking time to writing the reviews about our hotel, Hope to see you both soon.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Mariott El Paso is good and cosy. We get there a real friendly Service and we can recommend this Hotel to others. Good Location and the Hotel was nice and cosy outfitted. Room was in a good middle Class Standard outfitted and we found there all was clean. Good Itmes at Breakfast, wich we did liked and it was tasty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenBeachC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel location. Much better than my usual hotels - good night's sleep, staff very friendly and helpful. I did not use the restaurants or the massage parlor. I did talk with the massage lady and she seemed to know what she was doing - unfortunately I got back so late after work she was closed. The bar menu left a lot to be desired, but there are plenty of close places to eat. The exercise room was very big and well lit. Aside from the foot straps missing from the bike, I was very pleased with the exercise equipment. Staff were extremely friendly. Even the cleaning people greeted me as I walked down the hall. The rooms were very quiet and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Operius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. VA
Level Contributor
520 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The El Paso Marriott is a really nice hotel. It is clean, and very convenient to the El Paso airport. The staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were well sized and clean. The lobby is a little funky, but the rest of the hotel is better. I'd recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mlowder500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.4 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paso Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paso Marriott

Property: El Paso Marriott
Address: 1600 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in El Paso
#15 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Paso Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your El Paso Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Marriott Hotel El Paso
Marriott El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing