We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in El Paso”
Review of El Paso Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Paso Marriott
Ranked #21 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Cleveland, Oh
Level 6 Contributor
1,501 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
“Good choice in El Paso”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Although it is located near the airport (5 min walking from the terminal) the area is bustling with restaurants and shops. A nice area to be if you fly in and out, as downtown El Paso still needs work. The hotel is not new but is perfectly maintained, it is sparkling clean and has well trained and delightful staff. The rooms are quiet and well appointed ant there is a very good swimming pool, half in and half out. The restaurant and bar are OK, but there are many alternative options within walking distance

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank marcopolo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    146
    70
    19
    14
See reviews for
44
44
29
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last December when his son was set to deploy from Fort Bliss for his 2nd deployment to Afghanistan. Given the circumstances, it was not an especially happy stay. We made our 2nd trip here on April 27 to visit my husbands son as he returned to Fort Bliss as a Wounded Warrior...From the moment of check-in the staff has been incredibly kind and accommodating! Our room is as pleasant as expected & lounging by the pool today was quite relaxing...hopefully we will be visiting under better circumstances again soon and if so, we will definitely be choosing this Marriott. You can't ask for a more convenient location, a friendlier staff or a more relaxed atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The Real Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The airport shuttle is very convenient. The hot tub was not working, but the sauna was ok... The rom was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful as well. Bar area very nice too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
three way tn
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for one night for business - staff very friendly and courteous.
When one travels a bit, properties, especially airport properties, can become let's say somewhat plastic - the repletion of what they say is like a recording.
These folks say the same words, but there's feeling behind it, making it a place I will personally look forward to retrurning to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saratogajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here because it is near the airport and we trust Marriott. Very happy. Cheerful, well lit room, great bedding. Staff uniformly nice, good advice on getting around. Restaurant very good. If you have time there is a nice zoo in El Paso

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piotzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Marriott Airport in El PAso as I was looking for a hotel more centrally located to my work assignments. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff. The greeting upon check in was welcoming, I was helped by a staff member that saw me wondering around looking for the fitness center and the staff in the concierge lounge are among the most helpful and respectful that I have ever met. It is clear that everone takes accountability for their hotel. On my way to wonderinga round looking for the fitness center (it's right off the lobby) I came across a spilled drink on the floor. The staff member that had directed me to the fitness center must have gotten someone on the spot immediately because 5 minutes later the spill was cleaned up. Of course I cannot finish the review without mentioning the comfortable Marriott bedding, which I think is the best bedding ever!! My only comment for improvement would be having a breakfast meat available in the concierge lounge. As a business traveler this is a common approach to breakfast in the lounges and offers options for folks following high protein/Adkins type diets versus the heavy carb offerings.

Room Tip: Rooms appear to be recently remodeled with nice carpeting and furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I enjoyed everything about my stay at the Marriott. The staff were all amazingly friendly and professional - true customer service. The lobby was inviting (loved the decor), and our room was comfortable and clean. If you order room service you absolutely have t try the tortilla soup. This will definitely be my first choice of hotel for my next visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton El Paso
0.7 mi away
Courtyard El Paso Airport
Courtyard El Paso Airport
#34 of 81 in El Paso
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paso Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paso Marriott

Property: El Paso Marriott
Address: 1600 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in El Paso
#15 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Paso Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Paso Marriott sits just minutes from the airport, offering an ideal home base from which to enjoy the American Southwest. Our El Paso, Texas hotel's location puts you close to the El Paso Convention Center, Fort Bliss, Franklin Mountains State Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Paso Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Marriott Hotel El Paso
Marriott El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing