We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso West
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was an exceptionally clean and nice room for the price. We like to stay in this area on our way through Texas. The location is just great. Ere are good restaurants and a theater. Walmart is right across the street. It is a perfect location for us. The room was very nice and clean. I like the European style of having a coverlet wrapped in sheets so you know it is clean. Having a refrigerator and microwave was just above and beyond.

Room Tip: We were given a handicap room, which was large and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sun1967flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 351 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Was very satisfied with the location, amenities, service, condition, pool, and breakfast provided by the hotel. There are a number of good restaurants in the immediate area as well as the availability of shopping. Would definitely recommend the hotel if you are interested in staying in the Upper Valley area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the Interstate 10 side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel. I didn't like anything about it except the price (I booked it through hotwire.com). The place is dirty, and shows a lot of deferred maintenance. The free breakfast was average at best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went to El Paso to spend a few days with our son before he deploys. We were traveling with pets for the first time and chose La Quinta because of their pet policy. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Staff was incredibly friendly. We will travel with our pets more often now and will always choose La Quinta.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank tiptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel was newly remodeled and staff very helpful. Room was very nicely decorated and exceptionally clean for pet friendly room. Bed very comfortable. Just walk across driveway to Cracker-barrel. Good continental breakfast.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Claudette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Pros. Clean sheets, AC works well, shower water pressure is great, close to freeway, shopping, and restaurants, very reasonable rates.
Cons. Carpets not very clean, shower not very clean, toilet tank took ten minutes to refill, and breakfast selection very limited. Coffee is awful but Krispy Kreme just next door
Bottom line. You get what you pay for. Probably would not stay here again.
Be aware that hotel has moved to opposite side of Mesa Dr, on Bartlett St.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ready_T0_Retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Moreno Valley, CA
11
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#55 of 83 in El Paso
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
15.4 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#20 of 83 in El Paso
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso West

Address: 7550 Remcon Cir, El Paso, TX 79912-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $53 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta
La Quinta West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing