We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare bones box...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Bare bones box...”
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Arrived at the LQ fearing the worst because the price was so low ($60), and my fears were confirmed. Oudated everything, an A/C that barely worked, a sagging mattress, lumpy pillows, and threadbare towels. While the room was perfactly clean, the welcome was less than hospitable. I rated the value at one star because even if the price was half of $60, it's still over-priced. That said, if you like bare bones motels and can sleep anywhere, have fun...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    58
    51
    22
    20
See reviews for
88
46
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

This is one of 6 La Quinta's in El Paso. Basic older hotel. Smaller rooms that need upgrading. Bed was comfy but the carpet really needs to be replaced. Everything else was clean. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast minus the waffle iron. Front desk was very friendly and gave us a Great recommendation for dinner Andela, was great!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2009

The hotel was really a nice friendly place good staff and very large rooms with a free breakfast. The rooms were mostly clean except for the floor which had hair and some things that had been swepted into a corners when we first walked in but other than the floor everything else was clean -- nice clean sheets and towels.

The pool a was warm a little old and shabby but uncrowded and the area that the hotel as in was safe. Over all a good experience!

But watch out for Priceline directions they are incorrect! and you will end up driving way past the hotel and out of your way!!!! The Front desk staff told us it happens all the time. Call them for directions if you are driving!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinette,wi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Right off the interstate. It's a motel, all outside entrances. Our room overlooked the dumpster and a truck yard. The pool was unuseable, not heated, dirty...lounge chairs too. We had a vagrant hit us up for gas money as we were leaving. The rooms were very clean and and updated though, so as long as you just need the room...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsgoMARINETTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

When we checked in room was clean. The toilet kept running and running. Did not clean room second day bathroom was straight but not clean. Very very very noisy. Trash dumpsters were emptied very early in the morning (seemed like 20 of them) . We were on the first floor and people were walking by the window all nigh long. Had to ask for a cloth to clean tabel to eat our breakfast. Would not stay here again. The price was good, the front desk was nice but not a place for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGilbert_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2009

This well maintained hotel is located near highway 10 but we did'nt hear any noise from the traffic in our room. It's clean with an outside pool. Quick service at the reception with smily people. We had a large and comfortable room. Continental breakfast is served in a comfortable section of the lobby.

This hotel is really a good value for the price you pay We could have spent more than one night .

  • Liked — Cleanliness and well located with a restaurant nearby
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

I wasn't expecting much, but for $59 per night was very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, and mine even had a microwave and small refrigerator in it (not all rooms do, so this may not be something you can count on). The hotel offers free wireless Internet, which worked--it did, however, get bogged down in the evenings (I assume because there were a lot of users at that time). A continental-style breakfast (bagels, waffles, fruit, muffins, yogurt) is available in the morning. The lobby vending machine sells 20 oz. bottles of Coke products for $1.25, equal to or less than area convenience st ores. Local calls were free. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

The area isn't the greatest, but it's not bad. The rooms do open to the outside, which is probably less secure than would be the case if they opened to an interior hallway.

Denny's is across the parking lot and the Wal-Mart Supercenter is about two minutes up the access road.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Exterior access to rooms
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Quantum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#36 of 81 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites  I-10 East
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#55 of 81 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#22 of 81 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Property: La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79935-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#23 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing