We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place Especially for Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place Especially for Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room was clean & cheap, staff were nice (with exception of a couple front desk clerks who were a little snippy & charged me 2 nights by accident instead of 1, and my room didn't have a fridge), everything else was perfect! And theres free breakfast w/ waffles and more. Definitely will stay here again when I go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    56
    50
    21
    20
See reviews for
86
45
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel, which is on the frontage road of I !0 is dated and worn and in need of a makeover. The outdoor pool was far from inviting although the weather when we were there was not swimming pool weather. As other reviewers suggest, the room itself was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was a step above the normal La Quinta offerings. The neighborhood did not look the best and we would not suggest walking to nearby restaurants (there is a Denny's in front of the property). The hotel did have a night security guard on the premises. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful but I am not sure that I would ever return to this property until a makeover is completed. There are several more inviting LaQuintas just down the road. However I do believe that the rates at this hotel are less that the other LaQuintas in El Paso and therefore from a value perspective, this hotel would be fine for an overnight stay that will last only a few hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fltraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent hotel to stop at. This is our second time staying at la Quinta lomaland. It is very clean the beds are really comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Don't hesitate and book your stay at la Quinta lomaland

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel room was ok, kinda small but clean. Beds were super comfortable and staff was kind. Recommend you get down to lobby quick, they have a great breakfast with a lot of options. The coffee howeverwas not that great. Decent stay, liked walking to the restaurants next to hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savannahHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#35 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites  I-10 East
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#57 of 82 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#21 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Property: La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#23 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing