We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
A TripAdvisor Member
“Surprised”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had read reviews about all the motels in El Paso in my price range and it was strictly a lucky quess on my part.There was not a thing wrong with this property. La Quinta brings all their units up to high standards regardless of the age of the property.Clean room and good beds and good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    58
    52
    22
    20
See reviews for
88
46
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Made an unexpected stay here passing through El Paso. Without knowing anything about the place, I was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and quiet. Very convenient location just off Interstate 10. Price ($59 a night) was great, especially for the value received. Front desk staff were polite and very professional. They even called the room to make sure everything was ok. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the pool, towards the back, if you want to be away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visi2r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at this location on the 19th of August. I phoned the day before and asked for early check in. I arrived and was immediately given a room at 9 am. The room was clean and the air conditioner was already on. The pillow top bed was very comfortable. I asked for a late check out and Josh said no problem. The room was clean and will stay there the next time I am in El Paso. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank jbwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Assigned rooms not cleaned prior to check-in. Blood on furniture, bed, floor, and bathroom. Large picture over bed missing (desk staff did not know). LIght bulbs burned out and wi-fi internet often did not work. Swimming pool filthy (looked like it was filled with river water). No on-site general manager so not much quality control. Desk staff react to try to make things right but the pool not taken care of because it was the same on 2 consecutive visits to this property. The worst breakfast display and selection of any La Quinta I've stayed at in Texas. I am an ELITE Rewards Program member and now I'm asking why I keep giving my money to this chain. No computer/media center, fitness center or other normal ammenities.

Room Tip: Look before you accept
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia, USA
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Location was very good - right next to a Denny's restaurant - room was very clean - bed very comfortable. Was very impressed that a security guard walked the grounds all night, especially since I was traveling alone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 38shirleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff was very nice. We had a first floor room and got to park by it making the unloading and loading of the van nice. Very easy to find right off the highway. I did not notice a lot of highway noise. They had a standard quick breakfast, nothing fancy. The room was clean, the beds nice, lots of room. It was a nice place to stay. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: With the air on we didn't notice a lot of traffice from the highway. First floor rooms are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#37 of 81 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites  I-10 East
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#56 of 81 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#22 of 81 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Property: La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79935-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#23 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing