We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Ranked #45 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Martinez, Georgia, USA
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Location was very good - right next to a Denny's restaurant - room was very clean - bed very comfortable. Was very impressed that a security guard walked the grounds all night, especially since I was traveling alone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 38shirleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    61
    52
    22
    20
See reviews for
89
46
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff was very nice. We had a first floor room and got to park by it making the unloading and loading of the van nice. Very easy to find right off the highway. I did not notice a lot of highway noise. They had a standard quick breakfast, nothing fancy. The room was clean, the beds nice, lots of room. It was a nice place to stay. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: With the air on we didn't notice a lot of traffice from the highway. First floor rooms are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in El Paso for a wedding; this La Quinta was the closest and most convenient. While the front desk staff was wonderful and knowledgeable and friendly, and the nighttime security staff was on-the-job and most helpful, the room was just adequate. This particular La Quinta seemed to be old and not well kept/up-to-date.

Room Tip: Our room was near the pool, wouldn't recommend it unless you and yours are pool users.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elsonnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The beds at this Hotel were very comfortable, not hard like a lot of hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful. They gave us directions to an outstanding Mexican Restaurant (Andale). The food and entertainment there was great. I liked the fact that we could have our dog with us as this hotel is pet friendly. The ONLY negative was that the rooms had paper thin walls. When the people in the room next door used the toilet or sink, it was like our sink or toilet was running. For me, the comfort of the beds trumped anything negative. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We checked in later in the evening so I didn't give much consideration to the dirty carpets. The problem is that they stayed dirty the whole 5 days we were there. On one day, they didn't even clean the room. We had to ask housekeeping to vacuum our room. They did it but said they usually just make the beds in a room. Staff didn't seem particularly concerned, my wife wrote to the manager who replied she was sorry. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure you get a room in the back because the motel is right on the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonG977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#37 of 81 in El Paso
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#58 of 81 in El Paso
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn EL Paso Airport East
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites  I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Property: La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79935-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#23 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing