We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very comfortable beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Ranked #45 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very comfortable beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The beds at this Hotel were very comfortable, not hard like a lot of hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful. They gave us directions to an outstanding Mexican Restaurant (Andale). The food and entertainment there was great. I liked the fact that we could have our dog with us as this hotel is pet friendly. The ONLY negative was that the rooms had paper thin walls. When the people in the room next door used the toilet or sink, it was like our sink or toilet was running. For me, the comfort of the beds trumped anything negative. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    52
    46
    19
    18
See reviews for
82
40
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We checked in later in the evening so I didn't give much consideration to the dirty carpets. The problem is that they stayed dirty the whole 5 days we were there. On one day, they didn't even clean the room. We had to ask housekeeping to vacuum our room. They did it but said they usually just make the beds in a room. Staff didn't seem particularly concerned, my wife wrote to the manager who replied she was sorry. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure you get a room in the back because the motel is right on the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonG977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have no complaints, the room was clean. The breakfast was nothing to brag about but what do you expect for a continental breakfast? The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall good stay! If coming through El Paso again we will defintely stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proudmarinemom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed one night at the La Quinta in El Paso, TX. The rate was excellent, and the room clean and quiet enough. The morning breakfast was a disappointment because they lacked adequate staffing of the breakfast area. When we went down around 8AM, they were out of milk for the cereal, the coffee maker had failed to make a decent supply, and some items were not available.
The access to the front office is also poor from the frontage road, hard to make the turn in when traffic is heavy!

Room Tip: Book away from the front section and you'll have more quiet and better rear access to the proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I called in advance and was told the room would have a microwave and refrigerator when we arrived the room had neither. I was told that was my fault because I had not requested it in the reservation, and some of the "other properties borrowed some of their refrigerators and microwaves". Another problem we had was after a long day out of the room we returned around pm to find our room had not been touched, beds unmade, no clean towels coffee not replaced etc. I went to the front desk to ask what the problem was and was told that the maids went home early today. Was told she didn't know why! No manager available to speak to, no apologies very bad experience. Would definetly not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DRCP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
0.3 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#18 of 83 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#50 of 83 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#42 of 83 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Property: La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79935-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing