We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“el paso visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #39 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    52
    45
    19
    15
See reviews for
79
39
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I called in advance and was told the room would have a microwave and refrigerator when we arrived the room had neither. I was told that was my fault because I had not requested it in the reservation, and some of the "other properties borrowed some of their refrigerators and microwaves". Another problem we had was after a long day out of the room we returned around pm to find our room had not been touched, beds unmade, no clean towels coffee not replaced etc. I went to the front desk to ask what the problem was and was told that the maids went home early today. Was told she didn't know why! No manager available to speak to, no apologies very bad experience. Would definetly not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DRCP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
215 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

There are any number of fancier La Quintas and any number of newer ones as well, but this property is quite functional.

We had a very nice suite which was quite spacious and well appointed (although a bit dated). It's one disadvantage was that it faced immediately out on I-10 so there was more road noise there than would have been the case for units that are perpendicular to the road.

The breakfast wasn't spectacular (few are), but the muffins were quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand haven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Coffee was I drinkable, the free breakfast advertised was horrible fruit was old and bruised.
We stayed 3days had no other choice and the last we had no hot water to shower with.I turned the
Water full force and after the hot water finally started trickling in.
We were told that this happens in all the back rooms. This did not happened the first
2 days. Towels were threadbare.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Arrived at 4:15 PM. Our suite was not ready. Waited for almost half hour. Hotel has no elevator. Had to carry all our stuff up the stairs. Had to call down to the front desk as their loud talking kept us awake. Our room was right above them in this old building. Extreme traffic noise from both I-10 an the frontage road. Pretty austere breakfast facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location since its on our way to San Antonio from LA. Has mini fridge to store ur road Trip snacks and drinks. Microwave , closet and small table in our double full size room #141. Great dane friendly without weight restrictions or quantity or deposit. Small bathroom but ok if it makes up in the room size . Heated pool though outside its @ 20 degrees.price for us on Saturday was 65 w/out tax. I'm impressed and will come again next time! Free wifi and free brkfst too! But if u miss breakfast Denny's is in the same parking lot for a quick walk on over to save you on gas.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay for a business trip. Great location, speedy checkin, great breakfast, peaceful stay. The hotel was located right next to a Dennys, which made my midnight cup of coffee a breeze to go and enjoy.

Thank You,

V.W

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
0.3 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#18 of 81 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - El Paso East
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#49 of 81 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn EL Paso Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Property: La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#23 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing