We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Poor Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Ranked #41 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I called in advance and was told the room would have a microwave and refrigerator when we arrived the room had neither. I was told that was my fault because I had not requested it in the reservation, and some of the "other properties borrowed some of their refrigerators and microwaves". Another problem we had was after a long day out of the room we returned around pm to find our room had not been touched, beds unmade, no clean towels coffee not replaced etc. I went to the front desk to ask what the problem was and was told that the maids went home early today. Was told she didn't know why! No manager available to speak to, no apologies very bad experience. Would definetly not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DRCP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 255 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

There are any number of fancier La Quintas and any number of newer ones as well, but this property is quite functional.

We had a very nice suite which was quite spacious and well appointed (although a bit dated). It's one disadvantage was that it faced immediately out on I-10 so there was more road noise there than would have been the case for units that are perpendicular to the road.

The breakfast wasn't spectacular (few are), but the muffins were quite good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Coffee was I drinkable, the free breakfast advertised was horrible fruit was old and bruised.
We stayed 3days had no other choice and the last we had no hot water to shower with.I turned the
Water full force and after the hot water finally started trickling in.
We were told that this happens in all the back rooms. This did not happened the first
2 days. Towels were threadbare.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Arrived at 4:15 PM. Our suite was not ready. Waited for almost half hour. Hotel has no elevator. Had to carry all our stuff up the stairs. Had to call down to the front desk as their loud talking kept us awake. Our room was right above them in this old building. Extreme traffic noise from both I-10 an the frontage road. Pretty austere breakfast facility.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RoadWarriorWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location since its on our way to San Antonio from LA. Has mini fridge to store ur road Trip snacks and drinks. Microwave , closet and small table in our double full size room #141. Great dane friendly without weight restrictions or quantity or deposit. Small bathroom but ok if it makes up in the room size . Heated pool though outside its @ 20 degrees.price for us on Saturday was 65 w/out tax. I'm impressed and will come again next time! Free wifi and free brkfst too! But if u miss breakfast Denny's is in the same parking lot for a quick walk on over to save you on gas.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Alpine, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay for a business trip. Great location, speedy checkin, great breakfast, peaceful stay. The hotel was located right next to a Dennys, which made my midnight cup of coffee a breeze to go and enjoy.

Thank You,

V.W

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

After a long drive from Dallas, we were just looking for a quiet, clean place to stay.

This La Quinta is it. Good beds, clean room (#129), friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast, decent linens, good flat screen TV with good selection of stations, convenient easy-to-get-to location, free local phone calls, extremely easy to use wi-fi, fair price, etc. What else could you want? The only things I did not like is the standard La Quinta soap. It dries my skin out. This La Quinta does not have a fitness center.

The Denny's next door will give you a 20% discount if you show your room key.

Added bonus, a beautiful nighttime view of El Paso.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#39 of 80 in El Paso
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#57 of 80 in El Paso
110 reviews
15.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79935-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#23 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $50 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing