We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They rented our room out -- with our stuff still in it. Then claimed we had overstayed even though prepaid via Hotwire.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They rented our room out -- with our stuff still in it. Then claimed we had overstayed even though prepaid via Hotwire.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

The night manager was rude and accused us of overstaying. When we asked for our luggage, he said he didn't know where it was. When pressed, he sent us to the room with security (at 1 am). The new guest appeared NAKED at the door and proceeded to hand our clothes out item by item. We never had the opportunity to see what might have been overlooked....like the powercord for the laptop, the razor in the shower, etc.

The room was nice enough and had an LCD TV. The hallway carpet was awful. I'm not sure how you can prevent the double-booking that they did to us. It was an absolutely awful experience to come back at midnight to find you had no luggage and no place to stay--- especially when you had pre-paid for 5 days w/ Hotwire.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveSDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    78
    42
    42
    38
See reviews for
93
61
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

Set up reservation 25 days in advance and called to be sure to get backside quiet room since had to be there for the week on business ----sleep required!!! Got there to find had been given frontside 2nd level room directly even with Interstate 10. Room was vibrating from traffic and was in room 10 min. before returning to desk to get another room. Told that is all we have and take it or leave it and will NOT refund your money!!!!!!! Very Hateful!!!!
Holiday Inns Hospitality policy means nothing and it is screw the customer. Our corporate policy has been changed to NOT stay at any Holiday Inn any where and this takes in about 150 regular business travelers just in Texas.
Use Hampton Inn and they will fix problems or refund your money.
David Vernon RPh

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Stormie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

My husband and I went through El Paso on the way to Carlsbad Caverns and stopped at the Holiday Inn. It is very convenient to the airport and the interstate; however, this hotel seemed in bad need of an update. It looks like this was an old motel that they built around and converted to a hotel. Some of the rooms open to the outside and some open to the inside of a building. The room itself was okay – it was large and the bed was comfortable. However, the carpet and curtains were both stained and it just felt very old and dirty. When passing through my husband and I often look for Holiday Inn because usually you get a nice room at a fair price. However, I would probably pass on this one next time.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lojo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritofElPaso, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback. You are correct that we were a smaller hotel that expanded over the years. I am pleased to announce, however, that we have been undergoing some major renovations to bring the hotel back to the level that our guests expect. You mentioned that some of our rooms had an exterior corridor. While we have already enclosed two corridors, the remaining 41 rooms will be enclosed by Labor Day. We will install new doors, windows, insulation for sound, and wallpaper. Since you have stayed, we have also renovated the entire lobby, nightclub, and are getting ready to start on the restaurant. Individual guestrooms will receive a renovation this fall. Thank you again for your feedback and I would like to ask you to reconsider staying here during your next trip through El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

Me and my husband just completed a 4 day stay. The room was very large as it is called a mini-suite. It was clean but the carpet had some stains and needs to be replaced. It is an older hotel. The rooms need renovating but for the price I paid, it was acceptable. and comfortable. The rooms are not plush but are adequate. The bed and room were always clean and I am very particular when it comes to this! Me and my husband went to the night club-Teddy's Lounge, which is in the hotel one night while there. They had live mexican music which was great but it was very crowded there. It is a local hot spot! The hotel also had a duo performing live in the main lobby who were Excellent! Not many people were aware that they were performing and it was great to sit there, have a drink and watch the performance. It was truly the highlight of my stay. There is a bar in the lobby which was open only one day while I was there and that was the night that the live music was being played. The hotel had a tequila tasting party but I was unable to attend. The drinks at the bar were good and reasonable. The exercise room is small but adequate. We ate breakfast twice at the restaurant in the hotel. It is buffet style. Get them to make you an omelet as they are great!! There are also several restaurants in close proximity and the airport is close by.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritofElPaso, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
I know you said your stay here was "acceptable", but I thought I would let you know of some improvements that have been happening. Since your departure, we have renovated the entire lobby, nightclub, fitness center, and pool area. We have installed new carpet and wallpaper in all corridors in the main building. We are completing a project to enclose any rooms that opened to the outside before and are going to be doing a major renovation to our adjacent building. If you thought we were ok before, come check us out again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

The carpet and the room in general were not clean. In the morning ,my husband saw an area around the bed cover that looked like someone had been sick. The service in the hotel restaurant was so slow that all the patrons were looking at each other wondering if they were ever going to be served. Like us, they were too tired to fight the frreeway traffic to find another place to eat or stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DottyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritofElPaso, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
I apologize we failed in so many areas during your stay, but I would like to let you know how much work we have been doing to correct things in the previous months. While we have addressed cleanliness issues with the appropriate members of the staff, we have also invested in the product, choosing to renovate almost every public area possibly. By Labor Day, we will have enclosed every corridor that had rooms facing the outside. That project alone will make the hotel much cleaner and quieter. I do not know when your travels will take you through El Paso again, but I hope you will consider our hotel when you do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

Overall this hotel was nice enough. You could tell that it is an older hotel that has been updated. The exterior wall consisted of a window with curtains. My door had to be pulled hard in order to shut completely. The room itself was spacious. The wired internet did not work, but wireless worked fine. Bathroom is spacious. Beds were comfortable. Though breakfast was offered daily, I did not participate in it. My only major complaint was that my room was right above the bar/nightclub and the music blared until late at night. There was no escaping the noise and "feeling" the music unless you had earplugs. I would recommend that if you stay in this hotel, you request that your room is not on the second floor above the nightclub.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritofElPaso, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
It's true that we have a very busy nightclub and that there are a few select rooms directly above it that can experience some noise. I did want you to know, however, that the hotel has been undergoing a number of renovation projects since your departure that you might like to know about. Not only have we renovated the lobby, nightclub, and fitness center, but we have also installed new carpet and wallpaper in all corridors in the main building. By Labor Day, we will have enclosed all corridors that currently have rooms opening up to the outside. By doing so, it will make those rooms much quieter and cleaner. When coming through El Paso next time, check out the improvements. I think you will like them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

There was nothing that stood out with the exception of the unexpected large room. It was like a studio apartment, little couch to sit on, table with four chairs, mini fridge, great TV. So the accommodation was wonderful, but the service was very average and maybe it was cause I arrived at night, and while it is very close to the airport I still got very confused trying to find it. I had written down the wrong address apparently and found the wrong Holiday Inn in central El Paso (stupid me) and then had the most difficult time finding this right off the interstate. It's like on a service/secondary road (Gateway Blvd) parallel to the Interstate but for me it was confusing to get to it. There is a mall close by and everything you could ever need, if not on Gateway is on Montana Blvd a short drive away. I ended up eating at a Village Inn close by, as I was scared to venture out too far for fear of getting lost again. It was a rather unmemorable meal, but I believe that's expected for Village Inn. Downtown was an easy 10-15 minute stroll down the Interstate, I just lacked the confidence and energy to attempt the trek. All in all, a comfortable place, if only lacking in the friendliness of the place.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idreamofeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 6655 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3617 (Formerly Holiday Inn El Paso-Airport I-10)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location and superior guest services, the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center is a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center offers everything you need for a pleasant stay from on-site dining to free Wi-Fi Internet access. When looking for El Paso hotels, location is important and we offer guests easy access to I-10 which will take you to many of the city's best attractions like the El Paso Zoo, Cielo Vista Mall, and Ft. Bliss. In addition, families enjoy their days swimming in our indoor/outdoor heated pool. Those traveling on business enjoy staying at the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center as we offer premium business services including six meeting rooms, on-site catering, and a well-equipped Business Center. Plus our hotel is close to the El Paso International Airport and Fort Bliss as well as major companies, schools and venues such as Raytheon, Western Refining, General Dynamics, Justin Boots, Texas Tech, El Paso Children's Hospital, El Paso Convention Center and the El Paso County Coliseum. During your stay guests are invited to enjoy all of the BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center amenities including the state-of-the-art fitness center and our beautiful courtyard. Dine at our delicious international restaurant Mirai Grill or dance the night away in one of the most popular venues for entertainment in El Paso, Teddy's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Paso-Airport i-10 Hotel El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing