We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No comp breakfast for IHG Members”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here a few months ago & received a complimentary hot breakfast buffet for being a IHG member, but was told no today. I'm currently staying here the staff is nice. The room is nice & clean as well. At other IHG properties I've always gotten a comp breakfast for being a member. Plus for a $163.00 for 1night it should be included in the rate.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank travelermanPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear travelermanPhoenix,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the absence of complimentary breakfast. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 387 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Older hotel showing some wear and tear, but well worth the stay. Rooms are clean with all of the typical amenities. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Hotel includes a bar, restaurant, pool, club and courtyard. The included breakfast is complete, served buffet style. I was a little concerned about the noise from the on property club, but my room was on the other side and I had no issues. Starbucks next to the hotel, very short walk. I plan to stay again on my next trip.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasha l, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Kevin L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us.
T Lockwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed there on business visit. The hotel is close to the airport. It is walking distance from restaurants and the shopping areas. So it is very convenient. It is maintained well and staff is definitely very friendly. Definitely planning to stay there again next time.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasha l, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear John R,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We value your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contat us directly for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I recently had a quick stay at this Holiday Inn after more than a year. As always, I was not disappointed. Friendly and efficient staff. Convenient location. Excellent service.

The hotel had been recently done up and felt like new. It was good to still some of the staff that attended to me on my previous stays still assist me on anything I needed.

I also had the opportunity to meet the General Manager Mr. Madhi Nair on this trip and he gave me his personal mobile no. for any assistance needed.

If you're in the El Paso area, this should be one of the great value for money properties to stay in.

Room Tip: Just send the hotel a mail couple of days before you arrive. They will make sure you have a speedy c...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank setul1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasha l, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Setil1979,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your valued feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The service and amenities are excellent and Tasha Lockwood always does everything to make my stay perfect, The rooms are always clean and in great shape. The public areas spacious with meetings and banquets daily. The two bars also have great music daily and the food in Sol restaurant is always very good. Many events on the property are well attended and are a great diversion from being on the road.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SatisfiedFtBliss_Tx, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Richard L,
We thank you so much for your feedback, and are delighted you have been choosing to stay with us for years. Thank you for your patronage as well as your loyalty to the brand. We love being your home away from home and look forward to all your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Long time member. I have logged over 40 stays at this hotel because of the fine staff and friendly atmosphere. The staff will accommodate an upgrade to your room if available without question. The family environment will keep me and my recommended friends and family coming back. I recommended the hotel to my mother. If I would recommend to my own mother, is that not the best recommendation of all?

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SatisfiedFtBliss_Tx, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Johnny B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you've been staying with us for so long and you have highly reccomended us. We value your feedback and your loyalty to the brand. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for several nights. The staff was Awesome!!! They recommended places to see, what different events were happening at the hotel. The rooms were clean, lots of tv channels, the pool was great!! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joylene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SatisfiedFtBliss_Tx, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Joylene K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
0.2 mi away
Courtyard El Paso Airport
Courtyard El Paso Airport
#32 of 81 in El Paso
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 6655 Gateway Boulevard W, El Paso, TX 79925 (Formerly Holiday Inn El Paso-Airport I-10)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: $87 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location and superior guest services, the brand new Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center is a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. The Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center offers everything you need for a pleasant stay from on-site dining to free Wi-Fi Internet access. When looking for El Paso hotels, location is important and we offer guests easy access to I-10 which will take you to many of the city's best attractions like the El Paso Zoo, Cielo Vista Mall, and Ft. Bliss. In addition, families enjoy their days swimming in our indoor/outdoor heated pool. Those traveling on business enjoy staying at the brand new Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center as we offer premium business services including six meeting rooms, on-site catering, and a well-equipped Business Center. Plus our hotel is close to the El Paso International Airport and Fort Bliss as well as major companies, schools and venues such as Raytheon, Western Refining, General Dynamics, Justin Boots, Texas Tech, El Paso Children's Hospital, El Paso Convention Center and the El Paso County Coliseum. During your stay guests are invited to enjoy all of the Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center amenities including the state-of-the-art fitness center and our beautiful courtyard. Dine at our delicious international restaurant Mirai Grill or dance the night away in one of the most popular venues for entertainment in El Paso, Teddy's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Paso-Airport i-10 Hotel El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing