We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I have stayed in my life.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
“One of the best hotels I have stayed in my life.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Very clean, very comfortable, excellent service (very friendly staff) with one of the best equipment (BED, TV, Microwave, Compact Refrigerator...), definitely the best hotel in El Paso Tx.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    134
    55
    30
    20
See reviews for
130
96
27
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

Enjoyed the hotel layout - very interesting. Enjoyed the staff - all very likeable: KUDO's to Ricky the manager, David the driver, and Ivan (part-time driver and office staff). All were friendly, funny and helpful.
Clean rooms, recently renovated; good eats and drinks; they did a great job accommodating us.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

I was in El Paso for a wedding, and somehow managed to forget to bring a tie with my suit and didn't realize it until moments before. I asked Ivan at the front desk for a miracle, and he came up with a tie! I was told it was off of Danny, so credit to Danny as well. Tremendous willingness to help. Also, the driver to the airport was incredibly kind and gave a driving tour of some of the sights of El Paso that was fun and entertaining. Five stars for the great people and service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaustinlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

There are no words to describe my stay at the Sunland location. I have never been treated as well anywhere I have stayed be it for pleasure or business. The Staff was the "BEST'. From the drivers, restaurant staff, the maids & the desk staff it was customer service at it's best.They made my stay relaxing. fun & enjoyable. When I remember my time in El Paso, I will always remember the Holiday Inn & it's people.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

The staff of the hotel were outstanding. Everyone that worked the front desk were friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. The restaurant staff was efficient and courteous, the breakfast buffet was excellent and every meal we ate there was great.
Our room was always cleaned, had plenty of towels and coffee.
We are hoping to go back to EL Paso in 3 years for the bowling tournament, we will definitely be staying there.
We felt like we were leaving family when our vacation was finished.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wingdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, ME
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

This hotel was exceptional when it came to shuttling us from shopping to gaming to eating. Have never had such friendly and welcoming service. Thank you Holiday Inn employees and shuttle drivers for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinth_MEBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

We attended a National Bowling Conference tournament in El Paso from May 2nd to May 5th, 2010. We stayed at the above Holiday Inn and were overwhelmed by the rooms and service we received from your staff.
Your Hotel Manager, Luis Olavarria, was outstanding. I had called two days before we arrived and asked that our 6 hotel rooms be as close as possible. He called back within an hour and said that he had taken care of that. When we arrived on Sunday, May 2nd, everything was in order.
We requested several shuttle trips during our 4-day stay and they were meant promptly. The drivers of the shuttle were friendly and always took us where we wanted. When we needed to be picked up we were told exactly when that would be and the driver was there.
Again, Luis needs to be rewarded for his excellent service and friendly attitude.

Jan Johnston

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowlingchicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
9.1 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
5.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
5.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Address: 900 Sunland Park Drive, El Paso, TX 79922-1324 (Formerly Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland Pk Dr & I-10 W)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in El Paso
#8 Family Hotel in El Paso
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service hotel located in El Paso's west side. Minutes away from El Paso International Airport, Fort Bliss, The University of Texas at El Paso, and tons of shopping. Free breakfast is always included with your stay as well as 24-hour shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland And i-10 w.
Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland & i-10 w. Hotel El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing