We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Good Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We came into town last weekend for the OU/UTEP football game and were pleasantly surprised at the hospitality and service. Carina allowed us to change from a double bed room to a king bed upon request. The rooms were very comfortable and cool at night. It was a little bit maze like, but we weren't going too many places, so we found our way around easily. My husband was impressed with the options in the gym area and even found a way to get his workout in! :) This hotel isn't too far from the airport and nice and convenient off I-10.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcliles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 520 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel was amazing! I almost felt like I was staying in a cool desert resort. Other hotels I have tried in the area seemed so cold and cookie cutter. This was a breath of fresh air and the friendliness of the staff was appreciated. Be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ktravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Breakfast is great, Jorge will take care of you at the bar, and the shuttle service is convenient for mall, casino, or airport trips. Request a first floor stay if you are afraid of the maze. Make sure you take advantage of the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciibii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

It's true that it's sort of maze for hotels. I stayed 5 times at this hotel. It's close to airport and most importantly, it's close to mall and outlet, which makes my weekend stay not so dull. The front desk and drivers are very nice~

Room Tip: Better choose a room near to lobby, that makes you not so easy to get lost^^
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spring L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed for one night on our way from Madera Canyon Az. to San Antonio and then for 2 nights on our way from San Antonio to Santa Fe. We selected this motel because of it's proximity to the freeway and indeed, access was quite easy. While not impressed with the general layout (kind of reminded me of a maze) the rooms themselves were very clean and quite adequate , the beds were quite comfortable and at no time did we feel insecure (we never leave valuables in the car). Freeway noise was not a problem (the dog barking next door could have been but was not) and we had no problem keeping the drapes closed. As mentioned in other reviews, we found a problem with the shower taps but this was quickly resolved. Access to a bar was greatly appreciated after a long drive and there are some great restaurants on the other side of the freeway (Barrigas on Sunland Park Drive is one). I have to agree with other reviewers that having internet access in the bar area is rather distracting. We did appreciate the Managers Happy Hour Thursday evening. The staff, from Liz on were fantastic. The only negative comment I can make is about the grounds. Someone needs to walk around once in a while and make sure that the odd bits of garbage are picked up.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor. There are no elevators.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osterous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They should train other hotels in "hospitality". Lobby was nice and updated, exercise room was spacious with good equipment, lobby bar was comfortable. The layout of the hotel is a little odd with multiple buildings and somewhat of a maze to find the stairs to the second floor and then to find your room.
The rooms appeared to have been remodeled and current. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an easy walk from the lobby.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCMO_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time I go back it's like coming home. I am always greeted by name and with a smile. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that is traveling to El Paso.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park

Address: 900 Sunland Park Drive, El Paso, TX 79922-1324 (Formerly Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland Pk Dr & I-10 W)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in El Paso
#8 Business Hotel in El Paso
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service hotel located in El Paso's west side. Minutes away from El Paso International Airport, Fort Bliss, The University of Texas at El Paso, and tons of shopping. Free breakfast is always included with your stay as well as 24-hour shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland And i-10 w.
Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland & i-10 w. Hotel El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing